Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Bonita from USA

Perfect Getaway

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Complimentary shuttle from/to airport made the trip hassle free.The villas with private pools are amazing (don't be surprised to see geckos and toads) and the amenities are wonderful. Staff is friendly and accommodating. This is the place to be away from the traffic of tourist areas but close enough to access. So peaceful and relaxing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Bonita Warmest greeting from bumi linggah villa. Thank you very for your great review. we very happy to hear that you had great time when stay in bumi linggah villa. Your command and feedback is most valuable in improve our service quality . one again thank. Best Regards management
5 out of 5
by Gregory from Ottawa

Great villas with private pool

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Super friendly staff. Fantastic villas with private pool. Private pool ! Need I say more ?
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Gregory Warmest greeting from bumi linggah villas. Thank you very much to writing great command about bumi linggah villa. We are pleasant to hear that everything at bumi linggah is meeting your expectation. One again thank you. Best regards Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

probably wouldnt return

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
the staff were generally very helpful and the free shuttle into ubud was really great..on the downside the breakfast was pretty ordinary and when we arrived for breakfast on our third day there was very little left no fresh fruit or juice... if you like an indonesian breakfast its fine but they dont really cater to westerners...although the room was serviced everyday they could improve on a few things...we had to repeatidly ask for top ups for coffee and milk and one morning we didnt have coffee cups..the bowl of fruit should have been freshened up or removed not left for 3 days going off..also the shower either ran stone cold or pipping hot ..and we found this very frustrating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

nice villas, not far from a lot of places

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: resort and the respect and service from staff
Cons: none was perfect
Location: location was close to a lot of places, went monkey park, elephant safari, rice fields, bird park, beach walk, shopping to a few different locations,
resort staff were excellent and the general manager andri was excellent help, we were treated very well, they helped us out a lot and will go back there again
3 out of 5
by Eduard alexander

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
the hotel needs to be upgraded for the price we paid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017
Dear Mr. Alexander, Warmest greeting from Bumi Linggah The Pratama Villas, Thank you for your review. We are happy to accept your feedback that very useful to improve service and quality of our property for the future. Thank you for choose our villa as your second home Best Regard, Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

建議大家考慮。

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
房間乾淨度:房間很髒,有很多小動物:老鼠,青蛙,壁虎。要求換了兩次房才勉強住下。綿被有黃漬,血漬。住四晚都沒有換。飯店距離離市區實在太遠(1小時距離),附近很偏僻。根本不可能靠走的出去。後來老闆覺得不好意思才免費提供飯店車帶我們去Kuta市區。
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valuable Guest Warmest greeting from bumi linggah villa bali and trust that this email finds you very well. Thank you for writing the review about bumi linggah and we do apologize for your inconvenience during your staying in bumi linggah villa. We very concern to above issue, we will train the staff and reschedule spray and fogging around villas. hopefully it will not happen again in the future. Best Regards Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norway

Under forventning

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: Privat basseng og frokost og Ogi som er en fantastisk person som hjelper med alt.
Cons: Støy,Maur,Bar,rengjøring i uteområde i villa
Location: Beliggenheten ligger alltfor langt fra nærmeste by.1,5 time fra Ubud.Lange taxiturer
Dårlig.Hotellet ligger nesten midt i slummen.dårlig renhold på uteområde i villaen.Mye maur i dusj,uteområde i villa.Mye hundestøy og hane som skriker.Resorten er full i frosker som holder deg våken hele natta.Baren har kun øl og brus.Veldig langt fra nærmeste by.ca 1,5 time med bil.Frokosten var god men hotellet har nesten ikke utvalg i andre retter ved lunsj og middag.Wifi er elendig.Personale kan veldig lite engelsk.Alt i alt ett hotell som var langt under våre forventninger.
4 out of 5
by hyeyeong from 서울

가족 여행 후기

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
가족들과의 여행으로 3명이 4일간 묵었는데, 풀도 크고 침대도 넉넉하고 시설도 좋아서 매우 좋았습니다! 다만 아침 식사 메뉴가 부실하고, 우붓이나 꾸따 등 유명 지역에서 멀리 떨어져있다는게 단점이었네요. 직원들이 친절하게 슈퍼마켓/공항/근처 해변까지 데려다줘서 위치에 대한 불편은 어느정도 경감되긴 했습니다만, 불편하실 것 같으신 분은 좀 더 번화가에 가까이 묵으실 것을 추천합니다.
4 out of 5
by Ching Shan from hong kong

Very nice villa with the best price

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice villa with good service. Villa is located far away from the city centre but free transportation service provided. Nice staff and they are really helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from france

Excellent

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Ses villas avec piscine toute différente
Cons: Certain mobilier extérieur
Location: Batubulam toute ses sculptures des champs de piments de tabac temple
Un endroit ou on se trouve comme a la maison le personnel et discret et professionnels un travail d equipe superbe souvenirs