Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Big villa in beautiful setting

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: Staff very friendly and helpful. Acted very professional too. You definitely feel appreciated as the guest.
Location: Rural location. Great area for relaxing. Temple and village within biking distance from hotel
Stayed for 2 nights. Staff, food, grounds and villa beautiful. We stayed in the 1 bedroom villa.... very large with LOTS of space for two people. Bathroom beautiful with amount of space and view. Two large decks to use off our villa. Breakfast was good and meals in restaurant satisfying as well. Bikes available to use to ride into town or the temple. Only downside... at night weird noises. I know we were in a villa in a rural location - noises could have been bugs, birds, or possibly mice. Either way kinda creeped my husband and I out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peaceful place

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
My husband and I loved our stay here! The room was gigantic. My favorite part was the jacuzzi bath tub with a view of the lake. Stay at this hotel to relax in peace. There is interesting sites to see in the area. This spot is less tourist heavy than beach or Ubud which was a nice change. The hotel staff helped us with everything. We are at the hotel restaurant every day. The only negative was that the wifi in our rooms was super weak.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel by Bratan Lake

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: Pura Ulun is the one you can see in Indonesia's 50,000 rupiahs money. Can play with boats.
I booked a suite room in this hotel. Got there after sunset and turned out that the room was very huge. It had kitchen and bathroom with a nice jacuzzi. We woke up in the morning to see the sunrise, and after having breakfast took a boat (provided by the hotel) to nearby Pura Ulun Temple. This hotel has a very limited room, so they do not provide breakfast buffet. The choice is between Indonesian and American breakfast. Considering the price, it wouldn't harm them to give both. But that's ok. Lake Bratan was cold so I didn't think to swim. But the have a very nice swimming pool, where you can see the lake. Belgian family next to our room had stayed almost a week and went trekking every day (small children).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr angenehmes Hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
nur ein paar Minuten entfernt vom Tempel Pura Ulun Danu Beratan. Sehr grosszügige Zimmer mit schönen und geräumigen Badezimmer (jedoch teilweise im Freien). Schöner Pool mit tollem Ausblick auf den Bratan See. Sehr freundlicher Manager, welcher kostenlose Fahrräder und auch einen Shuttel zum Tempel anbot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Un hôtel charmant et isolé avec une vue sublime!

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: Un hôtel suranné mais charmant. Les jardins, les vues des chambres et de la piscine sont superbes. Le staff est trés accueillant.
Cons: Aération des chambres (humidité) Isolation des chambres.
Location: Marché de Candikuning. Saison des fraises (producteurs principaux de Bali) Lac Bratan et Ulun Bratan temple
Un hôtel suranné mais charmant. Les jardins, les vues des chambres et de la piscine sont superbes. Le staff est trés accueillant. Les chambres sont superbement aménagées (style colonial). Bref trés romantique! Le seul petit hic: il fait froid et les chambres devraient être aérées (odeur d’humidité)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

멋진뷰, 습한실내

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
위치나 전경은 매우 훌룽하지만 실내에 습기가 높아쾌적하진 않습니다. 그나마 자쿠지가 있어 피로를 풀어주긴하지만 온도조절장치가 없어 습한기운을 잡아주진 못합니다.
1 out of 5
by Jeannette

Ein Albtraum von Hotel!

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Es gleicht einem Alptraum dort. Wir sind gleich nach der Ankunft abgereist. Das Hotel wirkt verlassen und verwahrlost, der Pool dreckig und gesundheitsgefährdend. Der Zustieg zum See lebensgefährlich. Die Einzimmervilla, abgestandene Luft. Verkommenes Mobilar. Kurzum ein echter Horror dort! Danke an Hotels.com, sie haben sich umgehend darum gekümmert das wir unser Geld zurück bekommen! Ein ganz grosses Lob!
4 out of 5
by shingo from Japan

リラックス出来ました。

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels
あいにくの雨模様でしたが、敷地内の木々や花の美しさを際立たせ、とっても癒されました。 ロケーションも良く、部屋数の割にはレストランやプールが広々として贅沢な空間でした。 お部屋は広くキッチンも備えられ、長期滞在にはいいかも
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vanessa from Bruxelles

Posted Nov 14, 2013
Pros: Hôtel plein de charme. Vues magnifiques. Région à découvrir & à visiter absolument.
Cons: Pour moi rien à dire, une vraie bonne découverte.
4 out of 5
by Émilie

Au bord du lac

Posted Dec 5, 2012 on Hotels
Très belles chambres spacieuses (voire même démesurées !) et bien décorées, vue imprenable sur le lac et lieu paisible. Le restaurant est un peu cher mais vu l'isolement de l'hôtel, on ne peut guère aller dîner ailleurs et les plats sont bons. Très bon accueil, personnel attentionné et chaleureux.