Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Baudette

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Pros: Warm ambiance in lobby, beautiful wood beams. Rooms are nice, staff is friendly.
Cons: Most of the electrical outlets in my room were worn out from previous travelers recharging their cell phones and laptops.
Nice hotel located on the edge of town. I could hear the train at night but not too loud - just enough to give a friendly ambiance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan, Canada

Perfect for us

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Atmosphere .... and close to a restaurant
On our way home from a road trip and booked online from another hotel. First time we have booked on-line and were very pleased with the room that was waiting for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by T. Schulz, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing AmericInn and taking the time to write a review for us. Thank you, Management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baxter mm

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Great hotel very clean. Modern. Nice pool area and good breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by T.Schulz, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, glad you enjoyed the pool and our hot perk breakfast. Thank you, Management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and your kind comments. Thank you, Trish Schulz
4 out of 5
by Virginia

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017
Thank you for choosing AmericInn, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you, Trish Schulz
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Very friendly hotel.

Posted Aug 31, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay here. Staff was so friendly and welcoming. The front desk gal that checked us in was outstanding. Would definitely come back here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall a nice time

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Would like to give a shout out to desk clerk "Larry". He was not only accomodating, he went above and beyond his duty. Staff like him is what makes the overall experience. We arrived late in the night, he helped hold the door open, bring items in with us, and even though it was late, he was full of spunk. He kept us informed on the hot tub cleaning situation. Always smiling and willing to help. Thank you Larry, you made our stay pleasurable. Kaleena Regnier.
4 out of 5
by Travis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Overnight before crossing the border.

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: It was organized and of service attitude.
Cons: Don't assume ask if this type of room will be okay.
Location: It is close to a border crossing to enter Canada.
We stayed over night before crossing the border. Everything including breakfast was very good. The only thing that wasn't good for us is that we had a handicap room and we did not ask for one.