Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Geoffrey

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
A good little hotel in a quiet location. Owner was friendly and food good.
3 out of 5
by Jan from Temecula california

if you love the silence in france.

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
On arrival we thought' this is the end of the world' our gps took us over a ''one lane road '' through te forrest to the auberge. Our room was nice, clean, good beds, nice bathroom, and the most important thing we rememder was the silence. Far away from traffic and city. Even our fellow hotelguests were silent, the walls were thin but everyone was silent. So we enjoyed our stay. We had bicycles in our truck and enjoyed the environment on our electrical bicycles. Uphill, downhill and flat, near the river. Breakfast was an additional 9€ but good quality food. Owner always very helpfull. If you want to do something you have to drive, because this is the end of the world. If you want to be away from the city this is a good place to stay. But, no shops, even not a restaurant in the area. Our next stay will be in a little bigger vilage in the area. We payed on line but had to pay to the owner at the auberge? Now awaiting the credit card note...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Peaceful Place To STay

Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels
We arrived aound 10pm which was much later than we had expected as it took a while to pick up our car from Roissy airport. Our host was so accommodating and knew of our somewhat late arrival and needing a meal. We had a beautiful cold meal of chicken, terrine and salad waiting. It was great that we had arranged this ahead as we had done our research and no food would have been available anywhere near this village. Our host was very friendly and happy to help in any way possible. We ate breakfast there both days as there are really no other options locally but it was a very simple breakfast. I prefer something more substantial when travelling. We ate there again on the second night and the entrees were absolutely amazing. This was a handy location for visiting both Epernay and Reims passing incredibly beautiful scenery in both directions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Heilbronn

Small, nice hotel in a nice small village

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Nice, in an old house integrated hotel, very friendly owner, very nice and tasty dinner
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Champagne

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel dans un cadre rural Prenez vos repas au restaurant, excellente qualité des produits locaux...
4 out of 5
by Urban from Västervik

Romantisk vistelse i champagnens förlovade land

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Familjär miljö mitt i champagnedistriktet som erbjöd utmärkt kök och personlig service, utmärkt bas för utflykter längs champagnerutten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lansingerland

authentiek frans hotel in the middle of nowhere

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Pros: authentiek frans lekker eten uit de lokale keuken
Location: in het midden van de landerijen en dus niet echt goed bereikbaar maar wel in een mooie wandelomgeving
Leuk frans hotelletje in het midden van de champagne kwekerijen.(Baulne en Brie) niet te vinden op de postcode alleen Het eten wordt klaargemaakt met lokaal gekweekte producten en brie. Als enige nadeel kan vermeld worden dat het bed niet horizontaal stond maar opnieuw opdekken met het kussen aan de andere kant maakte dat minder belangrijk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Accueil "comme à la maison"

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
Simple et amical
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rheinland-Pfalz

Einfache Ausstattung, aber wunderschönes Dorf.

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Sehr netter Inhaber, der uns mit echter Freude sein tolles Menü präsentierte. Liegt sehr ruhig.
Location: Das Logis Auberge de L'Omois befindet sich in Baulne-en-Brie. Man kann hier wunderbar abschalten und spazieren gehen. Epernay sollte man ansehen.
Wir waren auf der Rückreise von einem Bretagneurlaub. Der Inhaber hat uns sehr freundlich begrüßt, der Mann vermittelt einem einfach, das Ihm sein Tun Spass macht. Wir würden beim nächsten Bretagneurlaub auf alle Fälle wieder dort einkehren.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sverige

Mysigt motell

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Jättemysigt hotell som ligger i en by som i och för sig ligger lite "off" VI blev väldigt väl emottagna av ägaren som lagade god mat med råvaror från byn. Perfekt ställe att bo på om man är på genomresa i champagne och är ute feer ett genuint, enkelt boende.