Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Fleming Island, FL

Bavarian Forest Hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: I like the size of the rooms and the family run which was very polite and helpful.
Cons: Some english channels on the TV.
Location: I'ts like 2k from the main road to do the Bavarian Forest. We stopped at the entrance of the Bavarian Glass Road and did the information center.
Nice Place to stay. Family run and they do a good job and are very polite. Rooms were roomy for europe. We had a balcony which had a great view of the mountains. Very clean and very good customer service.
5 out of 5
by Brew from Australia

Worth the stopover

Posted Jul 20, 2013 on Hotels
Great value. Breakfast adequate. Staff very friendly and helpful. Wifi and parking free. Hotel restaurant not operating at night, but excellent meal to be had down town at locals prices, only 10 minutes walk. Lots to do in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Australia

Idyllic family-run hotel in the stunning Bavarian forest

Posted Jul 13, 2010
This is a wonderful hotel and we wished we'd booked for longer! We had a family room which was very spacious and included a balcony. They have a fantastic play area outside, green grass for running around as well as an indoor kids play room. The internet access was free, the staff extremely helpful and welcoming. On the doorstep of the village is the amazing FREE wildlife park run by the national park and the views around the village are extremely picturesque. Beware that in the Bavarian Forest very few people speak English, even in tourist places such as local restaurants. But this hotel did have some English speaking staff which proved very helpful in getting information about local things to do where the brochures were German-only.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bayern

Gutes mittelklasssen Hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Etwas in die Jahre gekommenes Hotel dass aber sehr sauber ist und gewissenhaft von der Betreiber Familie geführt wird. Essen und Frühstück war reichlich und gut. Zimmer geräumig, Bett gut
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice and friendly hosts. The position is optimal if you want to visit the national forest. The breakfast is wonderful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017
Thanks for your massage. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We wish you all the best and hopefully visit us again. Familie Johann und Johanna Breit with staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Sehr familiär. Das spielzimmer ist toll!!

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Die Lage ist perfekt für viele Aktivität pen im Nationalpark. Das 3-Gange Menue ist sehr gut, Frühstück ebenfalls
4 out of 5
by Nicola from Trento

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
Ci siamo fermato due giorni per visitare il parco. La posizione dell'albero è ottima, visto che in macchina ci si impiegano due minuti per arrivare al parco. L'hotel è di conduzione familiare e ci siamo trovati bene sia per il mangiare che per la pulizia. Lo consiglierei
5 out of 5
by Mads from København

Kan klart anbefales

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastisk hotel i et fantastisk område
5 out of 5
by Klaus

Very friendly owners nice location for hiking

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
Staying in this hotel is great because it is in a perfect location for walking the trails of the National Forest. It is posible to could go right out of the hotel and be on a forest trail within 5 minutes. The rooms have balconies which is really nice for sitting outside in the evening and having a glass of wine or something. The hotel owner and his son were the most friendly and attentive of any place I have ever stayed in. It made my visit twice as nice because of this. They had a very good breakfast with a variety of choices. Evening meals were reasonably priced too! I will stay in this hotel again!