Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very enjoyable. Helpful personnel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples, Fl

Great hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Dino was a great hotel. The staff made it their business to make sure you were happy. They were happy and their happiness came through into everything they did. We actually extended our stay because it was such a great hotel.
5 out of 5
by Alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clients are treated like Cattle, not even goodbye!

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
The staff are so busy, they do not have time for much customer service. The check-in was very rushed, we thought that it was because they were busy; however on check-out it came across as rude. One lady started checking me out, then started talking to another guest and left me standing there, another member of staff carried on with the card transaction - with not even a hello and then left my receipt and card on the counter and walked off, not even a goodbye?! Clients are treated like cattle!
5 out of 5
by Glenn from Hampshire

Best hotel we have ever stayed in.

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Best hotel we have ever stayed in. Stunning views if you book Lake views. Only faults were no coffee making facilities in room and bar and restaurant very expensive but only to be expected at a hotel of this standard. Would definatley stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Il USA

Our return trip to Hotel Dino

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: We appreciated the wonderful service, cleanliness and overall beauty of the hotel and the surrounding area.
Cons: Nothing
Location: There are so many wonderful thing all around Lago Maggiore. THe hotel has a great restaurant, and there are many others within walking distance.
My wife and I first visited Grand Hotel Dino several years ago on a tour, and the beautiful images remained with us. We decided to return this July and it was everything we remembered and much more. The hotel is spectacular and the scenery is as well. Hopefully on our next trip up north we will bring our entire family including our grandchildren. We know that they, too, will just love it.
5 out of 5
by Alexander from Moscow

Perfect

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great infrastructure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilson, WY

Wonderful hotel with great staff.

Posted May 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location and facilities avialable.
Cons: Would not change a thing!
Location: Enjoy the lake, take a boat ride to the islands.
Wonderful hotel. I have been staying there on and off since 1990. In all that time the quality of service and hotel condition has not varied. Always top rate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too big for its own good

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Grand Hotel Dino is all about scale - how to get hundreds of tourists in and out. The service inevitably suffers. The rooms are small, but fine. The hotel has all the amenities one could wish for, but Lake Maggiore should be enjoyed in a relaxing atmosphere, and it's difficult amidst all the hustle of the hotel. Also, watch out for extras not included, including parking and a fairly expensive breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, canada

Very nice, walking distance to the small town.

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Enjoyed my stay and will defnetly stay here again.