Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by John from Rochdale

Comfortable hotel and excellent restaurant

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff and comfortable room. The restaurant is excellent.
5 out of 5
by Glenys from Australia

Gorgeous boutique style hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
We loved our stay here in Baveno at Serenella. Our host, Phillippe, made us feel most welcome and upgraded our room as our original room had a minor A/C issue. The restaurant and breakfast room is gorgeous and everything very comfortable and like a home away from home. We enjoyed dinner at Phillippe's recommendation at Aquaview, situated less than 5 minutes walk from the hotel on the lake. It was an absolutely beautiful and romantic experience with superb views and great food. We'd thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet location pleasant surroundings.

Posted Aug 29, 2012 on Hotels
Good service, reasonable rates and free parking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

could be better

Posted Jun 1, 2006
this hotel has a conflict of identity. it is 2 star accommodation with a 1 star location and a 4 star restaurant. management though pleasant have difficulty relating to a budget travel clientel when they wish to cater to a 4 star restaurant customer. the breakfast is very poor particularly when you relate it to the standard they try to set in the restaurant. the paltry breakfast is poorly presented, most items are in sealed plastic bags, bread was stale it is difficult to say anything nice about it particularly as management is capable of providing a much better standard at very little cost. the other shortcoming is the location, this part of the lake is dirty, dead fish floating on the foreshore suggests pollution, it is a long way from the town where better facilities are available. on the whole disappointing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

Disappointing

Posted Jun 2, 2005
Although this hotel is supposedly rated 3 star, it was closer to 2 star. We were disappointed that it is located in the village and we did not have a lake view from the hote. Also, buffet breakfast was very frugal. The plates of cheese and meats were left empty until one of the guests complained...and there were very few choices for breakfast. The people were accommodating, the hotel was clean, but we would not go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

Basic Hotel at a good price

Posted May 30, 2005
The hotel price was low and the room was basic but clean. The hotel is situated 8 min drive from Stresa and you need a car to reach the sites at Lago Maggiore. No AC in the room and a small shower.Price includes continental breakfast. Special price for dinner at the hotel restaurant.
3 out of 5
by Bertrand

Bien, mais chambre côté route très bruyante

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Restaurant de l'hôtel très bon, mais bruyant, la route très passante est très proche. Chambre propre et confortable mais donnant sur la route très passante, double vitrage de mauvaise qualité, donc compliqué de se reposer.
4 out of 5
by catherine

Nous recommandons cet hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Hôtel calme (1 nuit). Bonne situation par rapport au port. Pas de vue sur le lac depuis la chambre. Parking sur place. Literie bonne, petit déjeuner sucré et salé très bien, vrai cappucino, personnel agréable ne parlant que peu le français. Je recommande cet hôtel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel ben tenuto e camere grandi

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
albergo molto carino , posizionato sulla strada principale ma a pochi passi dal lungo lago .Buona la cucina
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BORDEAUX

Hôtel accueillant, proche du port.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Personnel agréable, chambre confortable.
Cons: Isolation acoustique
Accueil chaleureux,hôtel agréable, proche de la route donc un peu bruyant.