Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
We didn't end up staying here due to a schedule mix up, so I can't speak to the room.. but I have to say the owner was very pleasant to deal with. Good customer service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and most important very good service form the stuff!!
5 out of 5
by siep from scottsdale, az

awesome views

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was great. room was good, parking fantastic and the breakfast very good as well. Internet was spotty at best
5 out of 5
by Joseph G from Pinellas Park.

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
A family owned hotel for 3 generations,the staff was excellent. The breakfast area is wonderfully appointed with art and antique furniture. I've been to 70 countries and this was the most elegant. The gardens are terraced at 3 levels. There is a private beach, which is rare on this lake.
5 out of 5
by sharon from Israel

Great place to stay in maggiore

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
We were in a family trip to north Italy. Location is great, service is very personal and smiley. Room is comfort. Breakfast is good. Private parking. Tip: For families with lots of baggage it is better to take the first floor room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location on the lake

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Location friendly staff
Comfortable room with air-conditioning, good outdoor space and lovely gardens.
4 out of 5
by Mrs H from Italy

Characterful hotel in convenient location

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels
I chose this hotel because it is small and personal, and right on the shore of Lake Maggiore. It has wonderful views of Isola Bella and is very conveniently placed for lake tours and the cable car. The hotel management is very welcoming, kind and courteous and provided useful information for our stay. The breakfast room is lovely, overlooking the lake, and we enjoyed a good continental breakfast. The ONLY thing detracting from our stay is that the hotel is trapped between a very busy and noisy road, and the railway line. The rooms have excellent double glazing so it's only light sleepers liek myself who would find this a problem.
4 out of 5
by pondlife from crowborough

good location

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels
Overall very pleasant stay, superb hotel gardens and pleasant lakeside facilities. Very busy main road but not a big problem.. Good base for exploring local area. Only moan is lack of tea/coffee making facilities in room, if you like an early morning cup of tea then take a travel kettle with you !
5 out of 5
by Grandfather from West midlands, uk

Super family hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels
A grouup of 5 including grandparents and teenage boys the hotel was more than we expected and excellant value
5 out of 5
by Lisa from Virginia

close to sights

Posted Apr 19, 2013 on Hotels
A very nice room with a great view of the islands! The breakfast was in a very pretty room with a good choice of foods and drinks. The owners were very accommodating and helpful with giving directions to our next stop and with sightseeing information.