Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2017
We arrived at about 2 am and the desk clerk was nice enough to offer us a late check out which was greatly appreciated!! Breakfast was slightly lacking tho.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Staff was friendly and the owner was there and very willing to attend to any needs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brunswick ,ga

the Sweet Smell of a wet Dog

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: the clean towels and wash clothes
Cons: everything
Location: nothing
we evacuated to this hotel ,they welcome dogs and the entire hotel smelled like dog and cigerret smoke. the bed sheets did not fit the bed and the bed and furniture was very old and worn out. we tolerated it but wasn't pleased, we had no other place to go due to the hurricane. They say free breakfast ,that was a big laugh or joke.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Two day stay

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Quite location
Cons: Breakfast and clean carpet
The carpet needs to be cleaned. The breakfast could be much better. Not much to choose from.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
We chose it as an end of day waypoint on our trip and accepting pets. Manager double-checked our room before we entered. Older place but neat and in good order. Good area for pets to walk. Breakfast materials were sparse unless you're happy with cereal and making waffles. Room was clean and had recliner, fridge and microwave so worked well for us. It is a little out of the way but we like traveling backroads and avoiding interstates & trucks. This was very rural, but we had brought our own picnic food so didn't need to worry about restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Very pleasant stay with staff that were willing to get you what you asked for.
1 out of 5
by Diane

Horrible stay

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Booked non smoking first thing we smelled was cigarettes. Told us since it was a small town we paid the hotel not hotels.com Never had that before. We went to get our bags and came back in to our room & he was coming out of it said he wanted to turn light on for us so we would feel comfortable! Made me more uneasy. He told us to park our truck in front of the window so we could watch it another red flag! Didn't sleep at all. Booked 2 nights didn't even go back for second night just took the loss! Coffee pot looked like someone found it in the dumpster. Mold in bathroom.
4 out of 5
by Linda

In the middle of nowhere, a quant little town.

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
the area has really nothing to do but for the very small out of the way nowhere, the hotel was decent. The staff was very willing to please and it was clean. the continental breakfast was nice. overall I would recommend to stay there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Somewhat disappointing check in experience - first room not exceptable had to be relocated
4 out of 5
by Rebecca

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms are comfortable but outdated. Fairly clean. Need to sweep carpet around baseboards. Service was excellent. The man opened the room turned on the air and lights. Very kind. Breakfast was a step above the old style continental but ok. Would stay again in a pinch. only 3 motels in the area nothing to compare to. Overall rating is good.