Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

The hotel was ok.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Not great, not bad. Our room smelled a bit musty. Room lay-out with the "split queens" was convenient. Food and service in restaurant was very good. Front staff very young and just learning the job of customer service. Not quite there yet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel,fun water park

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: It was ok. The pillows were lousy. Room was too warm.
Cons: Better pillows. Nicer staff.
When I arrived, I was told that I would have to pay an additional $40 for my children, despite the fact that I signed up on Expedia as 2 adults and 4 children. There evidently was a computer glitch by Expedia that they wouldn't admit to. It was extremely frustrating and I was angry. It affected my stay because I didn't sleep as well. They said they would give me a $50 credit for a future stay, but I haven't received it, yet. Not sure what will happen. The Expedia experience was a disappointment, to put it mildly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but poor housekeeping.

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
My room was not cleaned very well. I had tracked in some dirt and it remaind even after cleaning also it didn't look like the bed was made just kinda tossed together with the comforter pulled over sheets that were still in the position I had left them in from sleeping the night before. Also I left a note for the housekeeper that the desk lamp was broken and when I retured it was still broken. So clearly she was in a hurry to move on. No attention to detail.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Twin Cities, MN

Awesome hotel at a reasonable price

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Great hotel with clean, comfortable rooms and amazing waterpark. Close to shopping and tons of restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Indoor/outdoor hot pool was awesome
Cons: Bed should be more firm
Room was nice and clean, although the bed was way too soft for us. Waterpark was great, a bit small but fun for small kids. Our 7 year old loved it. The hotel is really cute and has a cabin feel to it. Restaurant was nice too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Water park is perfect for kids, and the restaurant has good food.
5 out of 5
by Dave

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c. monticello mn

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Great hotel room. Didn't get to use the pool this time. It was just a quick nights stay.