Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Easy access to everything you need in the Brainerd/Baxter area. Very friendly staff and comfortable room with a nice breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Isanti, MN

Great hotel!

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness!
Cons: Vanity in bathroom.
Location: Great location! You have everything you need right in that location!
The hotel was inviting right from the time we stepped in. The receptionist was nice and friendly. The room was clean and nicely decorated. The complimentary breakfast was very good also. My only complaint was the vanity in the bathroom could have used a little more room for my curling iron, hair dryer, makeup bag, etc. But overall, I would definitely give this hotel a 5 rating, would recommend it to friends, and will book reservations there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Jodi P., Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your first visit to our property. We look forward to your next visit to the Brainerd Lakes area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dodge Center, MN

Posted Oct 12, 2017
When I checked in, i waited for 15 minutes before i could find a person to check me in. Staff was friendly but negligent of the front desk. I arrived around 9pm. If reservations have been made and people have not checked in yet, it's something that should be paid attention to. I have stayed places where staff have called so they know not to wait for me if i'm not coming. I don't they every needs a phone call, but being aware of guests who have not yet arrived is a good idea. standing around for 15-20 minutes is a long time to leave the front desk unattended. The hotel was nice, i slept great, breakfast was good. overall was a nice stay and i would stay again if i return for business.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Jodi P., Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We appreciate all of the feedback about your stay, the good and the bad. We do apologize for your lengthy wait on our front desk staff member, they should have been more attentive upon your arrival. We thank you for your business and we hope you give us another chance to exceed your expectations on your next visit to the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario canada

Excellent hotel, close to restraunts and shopping.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Notta
Location: Close to anything and everything
Easy to find on Hwy 371.plenty of parking, excellent continental breakfast, Holliday gas station across street.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissapointed

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Our room was small and cluttered. They didn't have any first floor rooms available and they did not have an elevator.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Jodi, Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. Jodi P.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Staff was wonderful, great breakfast. Rooms were ok-good for money.
5 out of 5
by Becky

Great stay.

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
It was great. The room was clean the service was amazing. Really liked the hotel. My kids loved the pool and the breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On main 4- lane highway

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: breakfast, central location.
Hotel was okay, ended getting a ground floor handicapped room and it seemed like the bed was small, wasn't even a queen size bed. Breakfast was good with many items to chose from. Would stay again but would ask for a king size bed.
5 out of 5
by Sarah

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice and so was the staff.
5 out of 5
by Neal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels