Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, MN

Convenient to highway

Posted Feb 9, 2018
Loved thus place! It was clean. Breakfast was a real breakfast not continental. Close to gas station and restaurants. The room was cost and clean. I slept like a baby in the womb. The staff were nice as well. The afternoon and evening snack and cookies were definitely a joy to experience. The pool is warm and the hot tub huge and deep. The hot tub needed to be clean. It was dirty. Otherwise I had a great stay! This is now my go to hotel while I'm Brainerd.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicest hotel I've ever stayed at.

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Clean Great breakfast Great pool and whirl pool Many extras coffee, cookies, lemonaid etc Quiet Friendly staff Refrigerator and microwave Comfortable bed and bedding
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Breakfast!!

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Great time in Baxter and very nice accommodations at the Country Inn & Suites!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Easy access to everything you need in the Brainerd/Baxter area. Very friendly staff and comfortable room with a nice breakfast
5 out of 5
by Desiree

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Karin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Isanti, MN

Great hotel!

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness!
Cons: Vanity in bathroom.
Location: Great location! You have everything you need right in that location!
The hotel was inviting right from the time we stepped in. The receptionist was nice and friendly. The room was clean and nicely decorated. The complimentary breakfast was very good also. My only complaint was the vanity in the bathroom could have used a little more room for my curling iron, hair dryer, makeup bag, etc. But overall, I would definitely give this hotel a 5 rating, would recommend it to friends, and will book reservations there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Jodi P., Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your first visit to our property. We look forward to your next visit to the Brainerd Lakes area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dodge Center, MN

Posted Oct 12, 2017
When I checked in, i waited for 15 minutes before i could find a person to check me in. Staff was friendly but negligent of the front desk. I arrived around 9pm. If reservations have been made and people have not checked in yet, it's something that should be paid attention to. I have stayed places where staff have called so they know not to wait for me if i'm not coming. I don't they every needs a phone call, but being aware of guests who have not yet arrived is a good idea. standing around for 15-20 minutes is a long time to leave the front desk unattended. The hotel was nice, i slept great, breakfast was good. overall was a nice stay and i would stay again if i return for business.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Jodi P., Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We appreciate all of the feedback about your stay, the good and the bad. We do apologize for your lengthy wait on our front desk staff member, they should have been more attentive upon your arrival. We thank you for your business and we hope you give us another chance to exceed your expectations on your next visit to the area!
4 out of 5
by Rathana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels