Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Comfortable rooms not that clean dirty silverware left under table black hair in the bathroom area everywhere
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

unfriendly staff

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The receptionists was disrespectful and rude, to myself and another patron. When I was checking in...All staff seemed to look right through you...Overall the hotel was ok. though I did not feel welcome.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was fine but we couldn't get out

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Cons: fix the front door and don't argue with guests when they are trying to keep you from getting fined by the city
The hotel was fine but we couldn't get out of the building when it was time for us to go. We needed to get up early to make a connection. We went down stairs at about 4:00 a.m. and of course no one was at the front desk to check us out. When we tried to exit through the front door it would not open. We tried to push and pull both front doors and they did not open. I'm pretty sure this is a violation of fire requirements. We finally went way down the hall and found a back door that would open. Later I called the hotel and told them there is something wrong with their front door. The lady I talked to just wanted to argue with me and told me there is nothing wrong with the door. She said a motion sensor detects movement inside near the door and unlocks the door. I told her the sensor doesn't work because we made plenty of movement at the door. She said she could go down there right now and open the door. I told go a head and do that and in the mean time I'm calling the fire department.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jamestown ND

Room a mess

Posted Sep 25, 2017
The room had not been serviced. Beds were a mess and . Overall r oom had not been cleaned.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Room review

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: It was clean.
The room was fine, but the walls were paper-thin. Too much noise!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cottage Grove, MN

Nice hotel, reasonably priced, friendly staff.

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: The room had a huge king size bed and wireless Internet.
Cons: Can not think of anything to improve
Location: Less than 5 miles to Brainerd International Speedway.
The entire facility was clean and well-kept, the staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, good location.

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Nothing fancy but a good value. No complaints. Would have no problem staying here again or recommending it to someone else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Morton, IL

Nice but pricy

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Staff very nice. Room was clean & comfortabe, but $150.00/night with tax is insane.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
We stayed one night for a wedding and definitely met our needs. We would stay there again. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Owatonna

Very Nice

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: larger bathroom
Good location, nice and quiet. Accommodating staff, quiet room and to top it off, a wonderful breakfast selection before departure.