Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Twin Cities, MN

Very disappointing!

Posted Sep 23, 2017
I've stayed at this Super 8 several times in the past and was always impressed. So when I needed to come to town again, I didn't hesitate to make an online reservation athe Baxter Super 8. Thursday night I arrived late (11:30pm) and checked in. When I went up to my room, I swiped the key card and the door unlocked but the door security latch was engaged - there was already someone in the room! The staff apologized and put me in a new room. Thank God the occupants didn't wake up! The next morning about 9am I was bustling around getting ready when the cleaning staff unlocks my door and attempts to come in - thankfully I used my door security latch! Again the staff was apologetic and said 'sorry, I was told you checked out'.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay Stay

Posted Sep 6, 2017
We stayed here during our family mountain biking trip. The room is a bit dated but it was clean. The only disappointing thing about our stay is the breakfast. We're not a fan of biscuits and gravy or cold boiled eggs for breakfast and those were the only protein options. Besides the lack of protein options we wish there were more than apples and old oranges for the fruit selection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northfield, MN

Close to BIR

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice hotel. For you late sleepers, take note, breakfast ends at 9:30. I know, who gets up that early!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Probably one of the nicest Super 8 hotels I've stayed at!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Paid for accessible room for my husband

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Nice staff. Convenient location.
Cons: Cleanliness of outside.
Location: Restaurants and shopping close by
And---it was not what we expected. There was a tub with grab bars---not a walk in shower. The toilet was high, though. The room was small. If one had a wheel chair, I cannot even imagine trying to get around in there. Cigarette butts littered the outside side middle entrance, even though there was a reciprocal for them. Very dirty and disgusting..... Staff was efficient, though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2017
The hotel was nice. My room was nice, it had a mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker. The only issue I had was that the bed was very hard. The staff was friendly and courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Good breakfast, nice room maybe a little speedy next to others on this trip
5 out of 5
by Shae Z

Stay here!!!

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
Great room, good price, nice amenities. The breakfast was great too!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017
Thank you for your comment. We really appreciate hearing how are guests stays were. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you and have super day. Sarah
5 out of 5
by Breanne

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
I had a great time at this hotel! The sweet girl at the front desk who checked me in on Sunday evening was so friendly! I really appreciated the warm chocolate chip cookies and nice hot water. Waking up in the morning to a spring snowstorm was pretty awesome too.
4 out of 5
by Kari

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels