Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Posted May 23, 2018
smell in room surprising good for a hotel that seems to be about10 yrs old
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2018 by Janissa Sims General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. It is important for us to maintain a great hotel for all of our guest. We strive everyday to make every stay a great one. We hope to see you again in the future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay City

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2018
Nice clean hotel Decent complimentary breakfast.............................
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2018 by Janissa Sims General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are delighted you had a great time while in Bay City and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip. Happy Traveling Comfort Suites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bay City

Posted Mar 28, 2018
Firmer pillows would have been nice. ...................
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2018 by Janissa Sims General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. Your feedback is wonderful and we will make every effort to make your stay a more enjoyable one. Comfort Suites Bay City
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2018 by Janissa Sims General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We know you have a right to choose different hotels in the area so we are pleased you chose our hotel. We hope to see you again Comfort Suites Bay City
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2018 by Janissa Sims General Manager , Hotel Management
Comfort Suites appreciates your review and are pleased you had a great stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Comfort Suites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2018 on Hotels
The hotel was in a convenient location for me. Everyone was friendly. Bed and pillows were comfortable. The heater was a average. And the noise from the highway kept waking me up at night. My room faced the main highway and there is a lot of traffic on it. When I booked the room I asked for a quiet room given that I am a light sleeper. I did ask not to put me by the elevator when I booked online and they honored my request. Overall the hotel was fine andI would probably return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2018 by Janissa Sims General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TERRIBLE STAY

Posted Jan 2, 2018 on Hotels
CHECK IN WAS LONG, FINALLY GOT TO OUR ROOM KEY DIDNT WORK, WE HAD TO GO GET IT FIXED TWICE, FINALLY GOT INTO OUR ROOM AND THE BEDS HAD BUGS AND DEAD FLEAS, MOVED TO ANOTHER ROOM AND THERE WAS BLOOD ON THE PULL OUT COUCH. HOUSE KEEPING CAME BY AT 1030 RUSHING US OUT OF THE ROOM EVEN THOUGH CHECK OUT WAS 11 AM.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2018 by Janissa Sims General Manager , Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A lot of bang for the buck.

Posted Dec 1, 2017
This is the first time I have felt compelled to write a review. Very impressed with the hotel. I must say I wasn't expecting much but I was pleasantly surprised. Just goes to show what a little ownership/management pride in the product can do, Feels, and is much nicer, than an under $100/night hotel. This will be my first choice from now on in Bay City and I would recommend it to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2018 by Janissa Sims General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from visalia ca

Mold and filth in rooms

Posted Nov 18, 2017
There was black mold in the bathroom and the bathroom vent looked like it had never been cleaned. The carpets were filthy. Paint chipped everywhere. The staff is nice but that does not makeup for how disgustingly dirty the rooms were