Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tillsonburg, ON

Nice hotel in a relaxing location and we felt safe

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Very quiet area. Easy access to parking. Internet was somewhat slow. Breakfast was good but you must be prepared to take your time...not in a rush. Security deposit and other miscellaneous fees were charged to our credit card and took a while to clear from our account, which was concerning on our part!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Road trip layover

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Room with a view
Location: See above, did find a pretty good Mexican restaurant across the river five minutes drive.
Surprised by the location and what's going on in Bay City. As far as the hotel goes, very nice. Quick and easy check in. Of course I made this reservation off Expedia, so it was a 'third party' and couldn't get a lower rate at check in using aaa, AARP, Seniors, etc. Looked like a nice bar, full restaurant. Great views of their river, but their down town is old and waning.
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Carl

This Hotel Was Just Delightful

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Five stars all around
5 out of 5
by Alex

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canton, MI

Great location, great staff

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Definitely worth it. Showers were so quiet I did not know others had taken their showers. Close walking distance to downtown area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dissapointed! Way over priced!

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
We had a bad air conditioning unit in our room they fixed it twice and the third time it went out they decided to replace the AC unit.. they had no other rooms to move us to so each time they needed to work on the unit we left... so three times of leaving the room for at least 45 each time for really old really quick... the unit once fixed did cool the room but it was super loud.. had to turn the TV up half way to just hear it..so all night it kept waking us up when the air turned on.. no bath fan so after a shower the bath stayed foggy for 10-15 min so it was hard to do my hair or make up until the bath cooled off.. the jacuzzi had mold all over the edges of it and the pool was freezing...this hotel is a good wedding venue and that about it... I've stayed in many Hiltons, and Embassy Suites and this is not anything like them at all!!! Paid $200 for one night and am totally disgusted!!!! Oh but they made up for it by giving us free breakfast vouchers.. the breakfast bar looked about like the free buffet given at many hotels nowadays.... not impressed! No where near the standards of an Honors hotel!
5 out of 5
by Vicky

Wonderful hotel in an amazing riverfront location!

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
Incredilble hotel, location, rooms, service, staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Very nice hotel. Clean, close restaurants& water

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Friendly staff, close to water, room was very clean and comfortable, walking distance to restaurants and lots to see. I will go back again and stay few days