Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grandville, Mi

Terrible hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Hotel was very run down. One of the beds was broken and sagged in the middle. No elevator. Very disappointing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Efficient and fit for the need to stay overnight and keep going.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Overnight Stay

Posted Oct 13, 2017
We had a fairly good room, clean and quiet; didn’t really need to contact the staff so our interaction with the hotel was minimal but check in was fine. No complaints here
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The hotel was what you would expect for the price. First thing I thought was sketchy.. I was kind of scared to stay but it was fine nothing happened it was just me and my husband I would not bring my kids to this hotel. The room smelled like cigarettes and there were stains on everything it was also kinda far from our destination which was my fault but if you want a cheap hotel for a night it was fine...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

One of the worst hotels I have ever stayed at.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Air conditioner worked but smelled.
Cons: Everything
Smelled unclean. Smoke detector kept beeping until they finally ripped it off the wall at 1:00a.m. in the morning. Bath tub wouldn't drain. Husband and I have been itching since we left that place. Trash was left on the balcony from previous guests. Telephone cord broken and wouldn't stay attached into the phone making it hard to use when I had to call to front desk to report faulty smoke detector.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Shopping

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Price, location, and very clean rooms!!
Cons: Paint, new carpeting in hallways, update lobby area and breakfast area.
Location: Close to shopping in Saginaw. Easy on and off of I-75.
Needs upgrading and revamping........new paint inside and outside, new carpeting in hallways, new furniture in lobby and breakfast area. Very very clean rooms make up for tired looking, old building.
3 out of 5
by Philip

Daughter's Midland basketball trip

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
The motel was clean but in bad need of remodeling. The wifi was a little slow but didn't go down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Econolodge, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback. we are slowly working on doing few remodels through out the building.
3 out of 5
by Nancy

Not worth the money.

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Room was ok, just in desperate need of an update. Everything was a little dated. Carpets were stained. There were pipes sticking out of the wall where I'm guessing a sink used to be.
3 out of 5
by Rebecca

Bay City

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
Basic needs met. Lodge appears run down, but clean. Breakfast should include at least yogurt. Thankful for your discount
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels