Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from barrie, on

Nice clean hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Good location right off highway. Pretty close to restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2018 by Tammi, Hotel Management
Dear Suzanne, Thank you for your 5 star review! I was very happy to hear our location and close proximity restaurants were a plus for you. We would love to have you visit with us again soon. Best Regards, Tammi C. Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bay city mi

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2018
It is a nice hotel. The only problem we has is when we first checked in we were on the third floor and. We could not get the elevator to work so we had to take the stairs. My husband just had back surgery so it was rough for him. We went out for a few hours and when we came back it seemed to work again
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2018 by Tammi , Hotel Management
Dear Vicki, Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback. I am so sorry for any inconvenience our elevator being temporarily down caused you and your husband. We always want our guests to be completely satisfied with their stay and I regret you had any issues during your visit. I do hope you will visit us again and give us a chance to provide you with a better experience. Sincerely, Tammi C. Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Super clean hotel and very conveniently located.

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Enjoyed this hotel emensly. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Tammi, Hotel Management
Dear Shelley, Thank you so much for your terrific review! We are thrilled to hear you would stay with us again. Your patronage is very appreciated and we look forward to seeing you again! Best Regards Tammi C. Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by Dawn, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, Thank you so much for your 5 star rating! Your patronage is very appreciated and we hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Tammi C. Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
by Arthur

Posted Nov 7, 2017 on Hotels
Saturday night the hallway was busy. HARD TO SLEEP.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Dawn, Hotel Management
Dear Arthur, Thank for your candid feedback. I'm very sorry to hear the noise level in the hallway made it difficult for you to sleep. The weekends do tend to be a bit busier in the evening hours. I do hope you will stay with us again and give us the chance to provide you with a better, quieter stay. Sincerely, Tammi C. Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Dawn, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for your 5 star rating. Please know it is very appreciated. We look forward to your next visit with us. Best Regards, Tammi C. Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
by Jacqueline

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was good. Except the heat in 1 of our 4 rooms did not work. They told us the night we checked in that we would get a discount on our room. Well because we booked through hotels.com they said there want anything they could do for us :( the pool was cold and no hot tub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Dawn, Hotel Management
Dear Jacqueline, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Please accept our apology for any issues you encountered during your stay. The comfort of our guests is very important to us and I regret that you were inconvenienced by the problem with the heat in one of your rooms. I do hope you will stay with us again so we can provide you with a better stay. Sincerely, Tammi C. Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by Lori

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Dawn, Hotel Management
Dear Lori, Thank you for your 5 star rating, its very appreciated. We hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Tammi C. Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Already recommended to colleagues!

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Size of room and size of breakfast area. No skimping anywhere. Supberb mattress and pillows. Back difficulties make this essential.
Cons: Everything was wonderful.
Location: Restaurants and shopping in immediate vicinity. Wonderful options.
Very spacious with all amenities. Quick to respond to extra pillow and TV assistance. Warm and inviting. Endearing staff who clearly enjoy their positions. Extras like real cups in the room, my favorite tea in the cup, and early breakfast for my 6 am departure. Told several colleagues so they could tell others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Tammi, Hotel Management
Dear Julie, We can't thank you enough for your terrific review! I'm so happy you had a wonderful stay with us. Your positive feedback is very appreciated by us all and we hope to have visit us again soon. Sincerely, Tammi C. Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

A quick get away for us.

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything
Cons: Longer Breakfast hours. We spent a late night at a near by casino and didn't get much sleep :)
Location: Location was near major highways, but far enough away to be quite. We had great food, casinos, nature preserves and a multiple array of near by cities
We would recommend this hotel and Orbitz to everyone! Great Place to stay and very quite area. Lots of good food and fun near by :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Tammi, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Wow, Thank you so much for your great review. We were happy to hear you were able to enjoy some of our attractions and dining options while you were in town. Please know your recommendation is very appreciated. We look forward to your next visit with us. Best Regards, Tammi C. Assistant General Manager