Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Super clean hotel and very conveniently located.

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Enjoyed this hotel emensly. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Tammi, Hotel Management
Dear Shelley, Thank you so much for your terrific review! We are thrilled to hear you would stay with us again. Your patronage is very appreciated and we look forward to seeing you again! Best Regards Tammi C. Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Already recommended to colleagues!

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Size of room and size of breakfast area. No skimping anywhere. Supberb mattress and pillows. Back difficulties make this essential.
Cons: Everything was wonderful.
Location: Restaurants and shopping in immediate vicinity. Wonderful options.
Very spacious with all amenities. Quick to respond to extra pillow and TV assistance. Warm and inviting. Endearing staff who clearly enjoy their positions. Extras like real cups in the room, my favorite tea in the cup, and early breakfast for my 6 am departure. Told several colleagues so they could tell others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Tammi, Hotel Management
Dear Julie, We can't thank you enough for your terrific review! I'm so happy you had a wonderful stay with us. Your positive feedback is very appreciated by us all and we hope to have visit us again soon. Sincerely, Tammi C. Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

A quick get away for us.

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything
Cons: Longer Breakfast hours. We spent a late night at a near by casino and didn't get much sleep :)
Location: Location was near major highways, but far enough away to be quite. We had great food, casinos, nature preserves and a multiple array of near by cities
We would recommend this hotel and Orbitz to everyone! Great Place to stay and very quite area. Lots of good food and fun near by :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Tammi, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Wow, Thank you so much for your great review. We were happy to hear you were able to enjoy some of our attractions and dining options while you were in town. Please know your recommendation is very appreciated. We look forward to your next visit with us. Best Regards, Tammi C. Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by Kelly

Holiday

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
Na
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Dawn, Hotel Management
Dear Kelly, Thank you for your 4 star rating, its very appreciated. We hope to get the opportunity to have you as our guest again soon. Best Regards, Tammi C. Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by pamela

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by Dawn, Hotel Management
Dear Pamela, Thank you for your 4 star rating. We are very glad you choose the Holiday Inn Express Bay City for your lodging choice and would love to have you visit us again. Best Regards, Tammi C. Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saugatuck, MI

Nice hotel for business travel

Posted Oct 7, 2017
I booked 3 rooms for myself and 2 other work associates. 2 of us had remodeled rooms while one of us had an older style smaller room. All of the rooms were the same price which shouldn't have been the case. Those of us who had the updated rooms enjoyed our stay, the one who didn't was disappointed in the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Tammi, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I was very sorry to hear one of the rooms you booked was not what you expected. We appreciate your candid feedback so that we may make all necessary improvements to continue to provide the best experience possible for all of our guests. We do hope you will return and give us the chance to provide you and you colleague a better stay.
5 out of 5
by mary lee

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Dawn, Hotel Management
Hello Mary lee, Thank you for your 5tar reviw. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Bay City.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel! Staff was very friendly!

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Breakfast was good, except for the pancakes that came out of some kind of machine...they were awful!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Tammi, Hotel Management
Dear Brenda, Thank you for your candid feedback. I'm sorry to hear you didn't care for our pancakes. I'm glad the rest of the breakfast options were good choices for you. Please visit us again the next time you are in our area. Sincerely, Tammi C. Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
Only stayed 1 night but staff very friendly and good restaurant within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2017 by Dawn, Hotel Management
Dear Richard, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, your feedback is very appreciated. I was glad to hear you were able to enjoy one of the restaurant options we have within walking distance to our hotel. We would love to see you again the next time you are in our area. Best Regards, Tammi C. Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by DONALD

Trip to Michigan

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great Hotel. Very clean and well run.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Dawn, Hotel Management
Dear Donald, Thank you so much for your 5 star review! Our staff truly appreciates your kind words and positive feedback. We would love to have you stay with us again the next time your in town. Sincerely, Tammi C. Assistant General Manager