Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusted with room requested refund

Posted Nov 26, 2016
We had to leave snd make reservations elsewhere. The room was very unclean snd unsafe. The smoke alarm was in operable not even mounted in room and laying on a shelf on room. Roaches in bathroom area electrical plugs broken filthy conditions made it impossible for us to stay.We are requesting a full refund
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Bed were comfortable but nothing to do in this town
1 out of 5
by Margarita from Texas

Do NOT stay at this place

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Filthy, disgusting roach motel! Had to buy towels and blankets at local Wal-Mart.
2 out of 5
by david from Chandler

More like a "Knight" mare!

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
The nice hotels in town were sold out, so we opted to stay here. The manager told us the room was non smoking, but it reeked of cigarette smoke. We went and bought febreeze and it helped some, but when we got in the car the next day, the smell had permeated the suitcase and made our car stink also. The walls were thin enough that we heard the person next door snoring all night......over the sound of his TV. The bathroom had hair all over the place.... bathtub, floors, and shower curtain. The towels were the roughest I have ever dried off with. Needless to say, we didn't try the breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Dawn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Sketchy

Posted May 30, 2015
Staff was pleasant at check in. Room was missing the door knob on the bathroom door. Mildew on the ceiling in the shower. Shady characters hanging out on the property at all hours of the day and night. Worth the price for a work trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

CLOSE TO EAST MATAGORDA BAY

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Price was reasonable.
Cons: Management needs to Monitor surroundings and activity . Also updat or clean rooms better.
Location: Fishing and hunting in Matagorda bay.
Lots of shady "activity" going on in and around(parking lot) the motel from both guest AND visitors. Rooms need updating,dirty carpets and furniture.
3 out of 5
by D from b

not the worst

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels
Overall this was a pretty 'meh' hotel. I don't expect much for the price, but lights that don't work (never got replaced during an eight day stay), microwave that sometimes worked (got replaced halfway through stay after asking every day), and many missing fixtures (like sink knobs and door deadlock) are not a good sign of the quality of the place. My crew also found trash, drug paraphernalia, and cigarettes in their supposedly clean, non-smoking rooms, and the sheets were holey, stained, and never changed during the stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels
Was an OK room with large flat-screen but could be kept up much better. Floors were dirty but bed was decent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Stayed 2 nights

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Nice hot shower plenty of water, nice comfortable beds
Cons: Spend some time wiping down the walls doors and furniture
Location: Not much in Bay City, fishing and hunting
Stayed 2 nights while hunting in the area, the bed was nice sheets and bedding clean, nice hot shower, carpet a bit worn and need vacuumed, if they would taken a few minutes nad do some serious wiping and cleaning would be nice. I realize for $42.00 per night it was no $120.00 per night 4 star hotel. Would stay their again, doubt that my wife would...