Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Pros: Great staff, clean room, quiet location.
We spent two nights here while visiting relatives. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The breakfast was the standard fare found in most hotels. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

bay city needs this hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: breakfast could use some eggs
what is there not to like . had a great nights rest
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place and staff was nice

Posted Sep 15, 2015
I would definitely stay again but the pool was very dirty and couldn't get in because there was a dead frog. Not cool at all!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything I needed

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Friendly Staff, Good Breakfast, Clean Room, What more do you need?
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Remodeling, No Wifi

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Bay City has significant large construction projects near this hotel. This hotel caters primarily to the construction workers. The hotel was under some remodeling construction. I was not able to connect to Wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay, not so nice breakfast.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Staff.
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: Matagorda beach and Fat grass restaurant is great!
Staff, room, and hotel were great. Breakfast, not so much. Breakfast starts at 5:30am and ends at 9am. Not much to breakfast...cereals, 2% milk, boiled eggs, biscuits, sausage, and gravy, etc. But, everything gets recycled at the entd of the breakfast hour in large plastic bags that look like they previously contained food in them. Troubling. I did not eat breakfast the following morning. We may stay elsewhere next time, save about $20-$30. and get breakfast elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tomball, TX

Quiet and Quaint

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Our updated room
Cons: Update all of the rooms
Location: It is a small town located about 30 minutes to the water. There was a few restaurants, bowling and shopping stores.
I was surprised to see that the hotel is being renovated after looking at the pictures from the internet. However, the staff was great and our room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A pleasant surprise in Bay CIty

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Clean and smelled great.
Cons: When I first called to request an early check-in (1 PM) I was told that it was "not possible". After a short discussion they did honor my request.
Location: Matagorda Beach!
Our family has been staying at various LQ's in the state of Texas for the last few years but I have to say that to our surprise the Bay City LQ was the most spotless LQ we have ever seen. The entire facility and the room looked brand new. We will definitely be coming back to this location when we do a beach trip to Matagorda.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

only if you don't mind barking dogs

Posted Jun 9, 2015
The hotel staff was nice and the room seemed fairly clean however you are right next door to a bar and can hear the music all night and the neighbor across the hall had a dog with them that howled and barked ... so annoying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel short distance from Galveston.

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: The bed was wonderful.
They were renovating the hotel when we were there so it smelled like paint in the lobby but rooms were real nice