Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve B from Houston

Nice place to stay for the money

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels
Only one small problem. The TV remote control did not work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Ok hotel!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
I live in the area and something was out at my house so I had to stay one night at this hotel. My first time seeing it was on this site and the pictures were nice so I figured the hotel would be the same and up to date. I was wrong! The bedding wasn't soft as well as the towels were very rough! Carpet was dirty and the linens were stained I luckily brought my own and just threw a sheet over it! The refrigerator wouldn't get cold until hours later and the ac took a while to get the entire room cool. For the price I think the room should've been a lot nicer but I just know for the next time I need a place to crash!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gerald from meridian, tx

family vacation

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels
Really enjoyed our stay friendly staff LG rooms we would definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Celeste from Stephenville, Texas

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels
What a deal. Clean large double queen room with comfortable beds. Air good. Same minor complaints as others - no breakfast and no shampoo. Pool clean. Note, rate was less on-site vs. online travel company I used.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: the motel was very quiet. Not a lot of door slamming, loud talk etc.
Cons: could serve a continental breakfast and could upgrade their televisions.
Location: the physical location is not the greatest but it was ok
the rooms were spacious, beds were very comfortable. rooms were very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dana Wrady

Clean with VERY friendly staff!

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay & the only thing I wish that they did have was a continental breakfast. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay & the staff was extremely helpful & friendly!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fishing trip

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Hotel was clean with Good pillows and comfortable bed. No breakfast. No shampoo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Motel 6 Bay City.

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and service. It is bright and cheery and I really like that. The facility looks brand new.
Cons: I was happy with the way it is.
Location: I go there for work and would be glad to tell you about all the farmers I visit, but I don't think most people would be interested.
I stayed at what is now the Motel 6 in Bay City, Texas. I took a chance and stayed there because it's a lot less expensive than the choices in El Campo and Wharton. I was surprised by how sparkling clean the facility is. Motel 6 is a no-frills chain, but I was very happy with all the little things that add up, especially the service. My daughter gave me a NYFD 9/11 cap and after checking out and being on the road for a while I realized I didn't have it with me so I called the front desk at the motel and asked if anyone had found it. The receptionist immediately went to the room where I had stayed, called me back and told me that she had found the cap. I picked it up on the way back home. I don't get friendly and prompt service like that every day, so I am happy to recommend the Motel 6 in Bay City to anyone who wants a nice clean, friendly hotel that treats their customers remarkably well.