Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as advertised

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Room was cute, comfortable. Lots of character. But they advertised a complimentary continental breakfast and didn't have one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Taylor, Hotel Management
Continental breakfast is severed in our restaurant from 9 a.m. until 11 a.m. Perhaps you missed it, but regardless we are very sorry to hear this. We will work diligently to give our guests as much information about the location and time of our complimentary breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach - limited wifi

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
The place is a bit run down and breakfast is pretty sad. However, the location is great, the room was reasonably comfortable. Wifi was fairly spotty however
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hoboken

beach weekend

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was extremely nice, but the included breakfast was not worth going downstairs for. However, there is an excellent bakery called Muellers 4 blocks away, great selection and coffee. I liked how they had beach badges, chairs, and towels available; (the umbrellas were unusable). The beds are very comfortable, but there is no other furniture in the room other than a nightstand. We lived out of suitcases on the floor. It was very convenient to the beach, but for the price, next time I will look around more.
3 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Bathroom was never cleaned, still had hair and dirt in the shower...room was smaller and no where to sit but the bed
4 out of 5
by Joseph from Ringoes

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
My 3rd time staying at the hotel. Nice and quiet. I wish the beach pass could cover for the rest of the day of check-out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Probably would not make a return visit

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for three days & two nights. I was rather disappointed: parking was on the street; the room was TINY as was the bathroom...so small that the sink was in the bedroom, not the bathroom; there was nowhere to hang clothes - no closet; there was no bars of soap for shower; no cups for water; the bed was too soft; no vending machines for snacks if hungry; there were no restaurants within walking distance nearby; However the personnel were very pleasant & accommodating, and the free Continental breakfast was satisfying. And of course, the price was reasonable given its proximity to the beach. I guess you get what you pay for.
5 out of 5
by Frederick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Evan from Cincinnati

Know what to expect, a confortable and convenient

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Really enjoyed the convenience of being near a great beach, in a beautiful neighborhood with a comfortable space to return to. You will want to know that the staff will do whatever it is that they can do for you. We were disappointed once when we weren't able to eat as there was a party in the dining room. You're able to eat in a closed Cafe instead. Every staff member was courteous and helped us in any way they could. They don't serve alcohol butt will help you keep a bottle of wine chilled refrigerator if you ask. The rooms could use a little update, but we understood that this would be an older Hotel. They offer beach chairs umbrellas and towels for your use as well as badges to enter the beach. We enjoy your stay and even booked another weekend before leaving.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us!
3 out of 5
by Monique from Los Angeles

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Cool 1800's style