Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Evan from Cincinnati

Know what to expect, a confortable and convenient

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Really enjoyed the convenience of being near a great beach, in a beautiful neighborhood with a comfortable space to return to. You will want to know that the staff will do whatever it is that they can do for you. We were disappointed once when we weren't able to eat as there was a party in the dining room. You're able to eat in a closed Cafe instead. Every staff member was courteous and helped us in any way they could. They don't serve alcohol butt will help you keep a bottle of wine chilled refrigerator if you ask. The rooms could use a little update, but we understood that this would be an older Hotel. They offer beach chairs umbrellas and towels for your use as well as badges to enter the beach. We enjoy your stay and even booked another weekend before leaving.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us!
3 out of 5
by Monique from Los Angeles

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Cool 1800's style
3 out of 5
by Carl from Bethlehem

Comfortable but not great

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
The room was comfortable except for the fact you couldn't adjust the temperature setting and the refrigerator froze any items placed in it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

500 feet from the beach, the staff was wonderful!

Posted May 4, 2016
Location: 5oo feet from the beach, food is a 30 second drive
They owner is wonderful, its like staying at your own home and next to the beach! Dog friendly and very comfy!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too Cold

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: looks nice from the outside.
Cons: up-dating and staff more organized.
Even though there were 2 space heaters in our room it never was warm. But the hallways and restaurant were even worse , just freezing! Then the complementary breakfast wasn't ready until around 9, I couldn't even get a cup of tea before that. It was very unorganized.
4 out of 5
by Stephanie

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
Needed a place to day for the night after we attended a baptism. Our family enjoyed our stay, and will stay again if in the area!
3 out of 5
by Allison from New York

Not worth the price.

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
The place was clean but there was no cover on the mattress so each patron before could have soiled it without the hotel's ability to clean it. That seems very unsanitary.
3 out of 5
by karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what it use to be.

Posted Nov 28, 2015
New owners need to invest more in the property as far as paint, window treatments and misc repairs. Room was suppose to have a comp breakfast. Staff didn't appear until 9am and coffee plus misc at 9:30. Not good for early risers. There's always Muellers bakery thank goodness. Has great potential with right staff.
3 out of 5
by CAROL from Kingston new york

One cold nighrt

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
Soap bar was so small could not use. Double hung window would not shut completely so cold air came in all nite and heater could not keep ahead of cold so room was cold No one at desk in am when we checked out so could not tell anyone.