Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Gustavo from Suisse

A deux pas de la plage

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels
A deux pas de la plage et service super! Ambiance familliale, très sympa. Les plages de Point Pleasant sont très belles et calmes.
4 out of 5
by Demond

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted May 19, 2014
Not many food places near this place. Had to go a distance to fine an open food place.
5 out of 5
by Pat from Virginia

The Quiet end of the Jersey Shore

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels
I was pleasantly surprised to find a place equi-distant between the Bay and the Ocean, a couple of easy blocks to each. Owners couldn't have been nicer. Breakfast was delicious. Bay Head is a quiet residential community where you can really enjoy the natural beauty of the Jersey Shore without the hurdy-gurdy of Point Pleasant or Seaside Heights.
5 out of 5
by Jim from Rhode Island

Very convenient location

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels
The Bentley Inn was absolutley great. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. The porch off of our bedroom had a great view and we enjoyed drinking our morning coffee while watching the sun come up.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Espoo, Finland

Wonderful atmosphere and great service.

Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels
A very pleasant stay. the clean and accesable beaches were wonderful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Way Below Expectations!!!

Posted May 15, 2013 on Hotels
Below expectations! We have based our decision to book this B&B based on prior reviews & comments on several major travel sites - big mistake!!! This is not a 4.9 out of 5.0.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Metuchen,NJ

warm, cozy feeling

Posted Sep 16, 2012
Pros: cozy feel in the morning at breakfast time
Cons: sharing the bathroom with other guests
Location: location to the beach was one block but on a busy highway.
We loved the place except it was very noisy at all hours of the time and day. Accomodations were wonderful and the food was great. Very comfortable room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bathroom share kinda stressful

Posted Sep 13, 2012
Pros: COnvenient location and excellent breakfast
Cons: Sharing the bathroom with other rooms
Location: Good location
Room was small and sharing 2 bathrooms with so many other rooms was not pleasant. We had to strategize what time to wake up to get access. But great location and breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
by Mike

Quaint, shore town, lovely bed and breakfast

Posted Aug 13, 2012 on Hotels
Our one-night stay was very, very nice. Location to the beach was very good, a short walk. The beach was not very crowded and the weather was perfect. We couldn't bring food and drink (except water) onto the beach and that was a bit inconvenient, but the beach overall was a good place to hang for the day. Glenn was a perfect host and provided good info and a very hearty breakfast. Room wasn't overly large and it didn't have many modern conveniences (flat-screen), but we didn't expect that in a B&B. Second-floor porch was quiet and roomy and nice to sit to have an adult beverage or two and chat. Place isn't cheap, especially if you don't want to share a bathroom, but worth the money. Definitely recommend it and would go back.