Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh. PA

Nice hotel, located close to the beach.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: The charm.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Anybody who wanted to be close to the shore and pleasant shopping would like this location.
Excellent accommodations and management. Good food. Ideal location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint inn conveniently located near beach

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Upon arrival, I was warmly greeted by Glenn, one of the innkeepers. My stay remained comfortable and relaxing throughout my time there. Gracious hospitality and consciencous efforts made to respect resources and guests alike. One block away from a gorgeous beach and beautiful marina as well. I would visit again. Thank you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Bridgette

"Date Night" was great!

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
We were stayed one night as a "break" in between business events. The innkeeper was very accommodating to our arrival and departure times.
4 out of 5
by David from League City

Awesome host and breakfast!

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
The host could not be more friendly! If you decide to have the French toast for breakfast you will regret it because you will never have it that good again!
4 out of 5
by Carl from Falls Church, VA

Good spot for short family trip

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
Bay Head is a quaint, quiet part of the shore that is great for families. The Inn is two blocks from the beach and walking distance to some shopping and restaurants. Room/hotel were in good condition but not luxury accommodation. You are paying for the location and the beach access. Service had its limitations as the innkeeper keeps business hours only (call ahead if you are going to arrive late) but they were friendly and helpful when around. Also, even though you have to check out by 11, they let you use their parking lot, sitting area, bathroom, outdoor showers, and beach passes all day so you can still enjoy your last day. My only warning would be that rooms are smaller than standard hotel and "Ocean Views" are very limited.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cutest B&B!

Posted Jun 16, 2015 on Hotels
I just had a great stay! The innkeeper was the nicest man and extremely attentive. Breakfast was dealicious! The area is definitely one of the nicest in the shore. I can't wait to be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Excellent experience Very clean and convenient Great staff
5 out of 5
by Jeanne from upstate NY

Aaahhhhhh!

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels
Okay, the rooms are small and you share a bathroom, but the whole experience of The Bentley is so excellent that you won't be thinking about that. Instead, go on out on the big breezy shaded porch and have your coffee or a glass of wine, with glimpses of the sea ahead and the bay behind you. It's a B&B, and if you like that atmosphere, they don't come much better than this. And being a block and a half from the best beach in the world....well!
5 out of 5
by Gustavo from Suisse

A deux pas de la plage

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels
A deux pas de la plage et service super! Ambiance familliale, très sympa. Les plages de Point Pleasant sont très belles et calmes.