Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Perfect spot. Close to yet far from the action.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: The staff was awesome, the location was perfect, AC blew cold as a freezer, the vacation was amazing.
Cons: The squeeky and creeky beds.
Location: Snorkeling at the beach. (WEST BAY), Water taxi. Take the excursion to big French Key offered in the office. Half the price of LFK
It sounds strange to say that something can both "be close to, but yet far from the action" The bungalows are just yards from the water but for whatever reason the beach frontage at the beach was dead to the main beach foot traffic. (awesome if you are looking to relax and enjoy the beach minus the people) If you walk just 100 yards up the beach you are all of a sudden in the middle of the action. West Bay is meant to be the best beach on the island, so Las Rocas being this close ended being lucky for us. Restaurants, bars, were all just a 3 minute walk away. The beds are squeeky so if you are looking to get any late night action be ready to not care about some loud noise coming from the bed. LOL. The beds even squeeked just rolling over in and/or tossing and turning in the night. If you are booking the "ocean view" bungalow, there is really only ONE that has the view you think you are expecting to get. I booked an ocean view supreme bungalow and ended up getting the bungalow with the worse view of the 2. You know the one i am talking about... The one the put on the cover of the ads for the hotel with the hammock. I had to look past there hammock to get my "ocean view" At any rate, despite all that i would do it all again. For night life you could just hop on a water taxi into the West End, but expect topay a little more after sundown. It's normally $3 one way before the sun goes down.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gridley, CA

Perfect location.

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Most relaxing vacation I had in a long time. I could not ask for a better location. I will be going back soon- next time I will get scuba certified.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2016
It was a good experience staying at Las Rocas resort. Still we could expect more for such a price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Awesome hotel with friendly staff.

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Hotel is in its own little cove for added privacy. Staff is super friendly. Pool overlooking the ocean is perfect. Good food and drinks at the restaurant. Water taxi dock right in front of hotel. Would definitely recommend friends to stay here!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Nice place for totally relaxation

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: Well located, economic, good for diving, cabins or bungallows
Cons: Some facilityes as a good service to airport on time.
Location: Very well located
Excelent staff, nice people, 100% relax, value for money
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Great location. Nice relaxing place for a vacation

Posted May 4, 2016
Had a great time there. Nice place. Right on the corner of the west bay so it's a little isolated from the busy part of west bay. They have there own private access to the beach. They have activities on site like scuba diving as well as other. There helpful with planning activities around the island. They also have a restaurant on site. Breakfast is free and the prices ranged from $7 to $15. The WiFi is $20 per week. The room has your own personal sitting area outside of your room with a beach chair and a hammock. The room did not have a TV so be prepare with some for of entertainment if you plan to be in the room. the place was great the only thing I didn't like was the fact that the water smelled a bit weird when you first turned it on. Other then that is a great place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not worth it

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: food was good
Cons: diving and rooms
bungalows very basic. we did not have tv coffee maker not even soap or shampoo. my hot tub at home was bigger than the dip pool. the beach was dirty. you had a much nicer beach a short walk away. the resturant was very good. my wife and i were there to dive. dives were the same every day. we wanted to dive marys place hole in the wall calvins crack and a wreck. did none. my own fault i didnt listen to my dive shop and dive with west end divers or anthoneys. should have went elsewhere mid week. will not be back. was also told i could combine my dives dove 13 times and then told i could not
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Nice rooms, but noisy

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Great location and lovely rooms, but if we were to stay again, we'd be sure to stay in the bungalow rooms because there is no sound insolation between ground and 2nd floor. The restaurant was outstanding. Excellent food, good prices. There's no reason to eat anywhere else! The dive shop was good, but 12 people in a group, uncovered boat, and inconsistent tank fills reduced our enjoyment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: The scuba diving.
Very nice hotel close to the beach. Very quiet and the staff is very polite. A good place to do scuba diving.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Nice cabin-style accommodations, right on beach.

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Quiet, private, clean, RELAXING.
Cons: I needed more lighting in the room and possibly a mirror outside of the bathroom for when someone is in bathroom.
Location: Stated above.
Loved it, so RELAXING, you don't even need shoes. Quiet, gorgeous, private, but steps or a 5 minute boat taxi ride to the action. Walked to snorkel everyday, which was fabulous. The food was excellent, and cheap. Have recommended Las Rocas to other travelers and will visit again as well.