Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

The staff makes you feel like family.

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to be in a great location, great food and a wonderful, caring staff. Can't wait to go back,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Rafa Brioso, Hotel Management
Dear Annete, Thank you for your nice words about our staff. We really get motivated when we read this feed-backs. We´d also appreciate it if can share it with other travellers on other networks such as tripadvisor. Thank you!
4 out of 5
by Christopher from Boise

Great dive and budget option in West End

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
Overall I feel this is a great budget option. We stayed there for diving and as an alternative to the more expensive West Bay. The food was quite good, despite the built in 10% gratuity. (nowhere else in Honduras except Roatan will anyone ever expect a tip) The grilled meat platter for two was very good, and the happy hour was good also. I'd stay here again.
4 out of 5
by JANINE from Stillwater, MN

Wonderful time in Roatan.

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
The people at Splash Inn are great. Great beach at West Bay which is about 2.5 mile walk on the beach from West End which we did everyday. Great location low key, nice dock to go watch sunset. Great dives. We would definitely go back. Paul the owner is really really nice. Some people I guess were bothered by bugs. We never used any insect repellant and never got bit once.
4 out of 5
by Carlos from Mabelin

Pura Vida

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Relajado, des estrés total.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Consistently great place to stay

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Pros: Service, location, clean, spacious room,
Location: scuba diving, night life, restaurantsm, shops
This was my 4th stay at Splash Inn. The room was clean and spacious, the AC worked, the staff was friendly, the restaurant at the hotel is wonderful, the location is perfect in the middle of the action, and it has a back up generator when the power company has an interruption (which will happens on occasion and happened during my stay, I had AC, lights, TV service and the restaurant operated while everybody else had none). The airport baggage roughnecks ripped off a handle on my luggage and the Splash Inn maintenance guy fixed it perfectly on short notice. Everybody I know who stays there loves the hotel. If you are looking for swimming pool, in room phones, pool bars, fancy lobby, etc. this is not the place and you will have to pay 3x more farther away. But Splash is maintained very well and clean. And the price is right. I did not have one bad experience at this hotel in 4 visits. Anybody who has complaints, please spend 3x more and go elsewhere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Nice hotel with great dive shop

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Stayed here two weeks and throughly enjoyed my stay. West end quiet and sleepy side of Roatan. Would stay here again
5 out of 5
by ZOILA ESTELA from Danbury CT USA

Buen Hotel para su estadia

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente el Hotel buena atencion Excelentes comidas y a precios convenientes.
4 out of 5
by Kevin from Calabogie

Nice Hotel/ Excellent Dive Shop

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
The staff and the service they provided was superb. We arrived at 8:30am. Check-in was at 2pm. We were greeted with a drink and had breakfast while they readied our room. We were checked in by 9am, way earlier than we expected. Room was huge. Toiletries were provided. The best thing about this hotel is that it has an excellent scuba diving facility on site. 10 meters from your room you can walk in and book 2 or 3 dives a day. The diving is close by, they completely set you up and even take your equipment to the boat. The diving is amazing. I'm definitely going back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

great hotel with diving and snorkeling

Posted Jan 28, 2016
The hotel is connected to the dive shop and the charge your room using the dive shop. If you knew the Florida Keys in the 80ties this how Roatan feels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Choose your room...

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
it's important to choose the room. There're far from all the same.