Ratings based on 2,179 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Close to Animal view

Posted Apr 1, 2018
Pros: It was beautiful.
Cons: Nothing at this time.
Location: At the Disney property and everything was there.
It was great! the property was beautiful and the different location to eat was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to view Animals.

Posted Mar 30, 2018
Pros: Animals
Cons: Staff seemed to be a little confused about hotel shuttle to and from other Animal Kingdom lodges.
Location: It is a very long bus ride to Magic Kingdom.
Nice place to stay, but not close to Magic Kingdom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Hotel was clean

Posted Mar 27, 2018
Pros: It was nice.
Cons: Honor our reservations. And improve lighting--very dark.
Location: Excellent location and transportation to the parks was good.
I reserved 2 queen beds but was given 1 queen and a set of bunk beds. Not happy having to sleep on a bunk bed. Receptionist said hotel determines what we get according to who stays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

quiet room,view animals

Posted Mar 26, 2018
we had a very quiet room, comfy beds,close to elevator. great to see animals on pathway. love the buses to various parks, on time and comfortable. wish it was closer to California.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Go for the experience

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Animal Kingdom Lodge has been in my Bucket List for years. I LOVE giraffes and the idea that I could see them right from my hotel room thrilled me. We were in the Orlando area for a quick trip and we decided that it was the perfect opportunity to stay at the lodge. The hotel itself fantastic, they’ve done a great job with the Savana and there are plenty of viewing areas outside the hotel rooms to see every anima on the property. We booked a Savana View room and as soon as we walked in, there was a giraffe less than 50 meters away. This detail alone made it totally worth the cost. Overall, I was impressed with the lodge. The staff is friendly and attentive, the rooms are clean, transportation to the parks is easy and you are keenly aware that you are at a Disney resort. We dined at 2 of the on site restaurants, which were very average. We wanted to eat at the more upscale restaurant but were not able to get a reservation for any of the nights we stayed. There is a very nice bar with great drinks and excellent service. The room itself was a bit disappointing. For the price, I would hope that the rooms would be similar to what I’m accustomed to with a 4-5 Star resort, but they are very average and a bit small. The bathroom was tiny but did have a drying line which was not very after using the pool- we had a place to hang bathing suits to dry. The toiletries provided were also nice, they even include sunburn relief cream. Again though- giraffes are RIGHT OUTSIDE your room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Mar 17, 2018
We loved our short stay and would definitely recommemd and return! It was so peaceful to look through the window and see giraffes, zebras, deers, beautiful birds. The hotel is amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mt. Pleasant, MI

We booked with Expedia

Posted Mar 16, 2018
We booked with Expedia because on Disney’s direct website they were full. We got an outstanding deal and the hotel was everything I expected. I was a little disappointed when I called to upgrade our room, the cast member I spoke with was not very friendly. Other than that, we had a magical experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Experience!

Posted Mar 15, 2018
Customer orientation is outstanding! The lodge is quite unique as you observe the animals from your balcony. The entire service process from check-in to check-out was expeditious and smooth. The Animal Kingdom Lodge is highly recommended to those encountering a "magical adventure"!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort lauderdale

Hotel is dark, too expensive

Posted Mar 13, 2018
First and last time at this hotel , super expensive, have to wait a lot to eat , too many people , TOO DARK
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Mar 12, 2018
I had a great stay, Staff was able to answer every question I had and provided great service. Hotel itself is amazing, definitely suggest getting a savannah view room.