Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful!!

Posted May 26, 2018
The Kidani village is great if you require studios or additional rooms. They come with everything you need and they are roomy. The savanna view is great and you get to see the “morning” excitement of the animals, my bunny and dog do the same thing at home. The only thing is that I feel is too big of a compound to enjoy, you need the bus to go back and forth between Jambo house and Kidani and even inside Kidani you have to walk quite far from the farthest (read best views) rooms to the various restaurants, laundry, community from and store. Overall, great resort and one I will choose over and over
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scarsdsle, NY

Great hotel

Posted May 2, 2018
We stayed in an 1 bedroom villa. It had 2 full bathrooms, full kitchen and even washer and dryer which l didn't expect. Housekeeping service was great. The hotel was super clean and quiet. Staff was friendly. Overall a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place to stay!

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Animal kingdom lodge was a wonderful place to stay! Warm and friendly staff, great food, lovely pool and awesome animals. My teenagers loved it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barrie, Ontario

Getting tired not worth the very high price tag

Posted Mar 25, 2018
This hotel is not worth $1000+ per night. It is tired and needs a make over. Paid the extra for a Savannah view. Very few animals. Not worth It!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it.

Posted Jan 12, 2018 on Hotels
Over priced. The hotel condition is pretty poor, rooms weren't updated in at least 10-15 years, and you can feel it. Rug is dirty and smells. Some rooms are a 15 minutes walk from the lobby, is you walk in a decent pace. If not 20 min. Animals? There are very few of them, and it's not exciting as they advertise. Nothing really do to at the hotel. No restaurants, no bars, etc. It always amazes me how Disney hotels overcharge and give much less then the other hotels in the area.
5 out of 5
by Nick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2018 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Nightmare

Posted Dec 30, 2017
First night we were there the sheets on the bed had buggers and also the towels in the bathroom, we had to ask everyday for them to make the bed outside like 5 times. Housekeeping told us they were under staffed and that was a problem . Rooms look tired and they are filthy. Never going back again.
5 out of 5
by Vidhi

Great experience

Posted Dec 30, 2017 on Hotels
One of the best Disney Resort. Very comfortable room with many facilities. Great pool area. Animal watching was fun.
3 out of 5
by michael

far from expectation

Posted Dec 26, 2017 on Hotels
the experience was poor no real enjoyment not at the level of the expectation or the promise
4 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2017 on Hotels