Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC area

Nice and Sometimes Inconvenienced

Posted Mar 10, 2018
Efficient transportation between theme parks remains an issue with Disney. They’re planning and implementing sky transportation within this or next year that may help relieve accessibility. Given the volume of visitors, I’m skeptical. However Boardwalk Villas are very nice and comfortable, especially the 1 bedroom with garden view. Transportation between magic and animal kingdoms and Boardwalk remains a hassle but good if your focus is Epcot and Hollywood. Run away from Tratorea pizzas on the Boardwalk. Their work of art isn’t edible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2018 on Hotels
Very comfortable and convenient to all of Disney!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2018 on Hotels
We visited Epcot so walking from Boardwalk is very easy.
5 out of 5
by Crystal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Texas

Beautiful and nostalgic

Posted Oct 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Well kept hotel. I stayed in a villa but it was a long walk to the lobby because of the hotel layout. Signs need to be better for locating your room. Boats going to Epcot And other amusements leave every 15 min. The food and wine festival was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Studio villa was a bit small, but comfortable. Patio area was beautiful and a nice, relaxing touch to our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richlan, Wa

Spacious suite!

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Loved everything except the dirty dishes and the flight check in! Great romantic fun location! Close to everything!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New york

Boardwalk Villa review-great location

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: The shopping, restaurants.
Location: If you don't mind walking, a 10 min walk to Epcot and maybe 15min to MGM. Nearby is the Swan and Dolphin and Yacht/Beach club.
This was our first stay at the Boardwalk. Hotel location is great, can walk to Epcot and MGM or take a short boat trip. The hotel had a very small shop in the hotel. You had to go out to the boardwalk for the main gift shop and restaurants. They only had two restaurants that were very expensive, a bakery and ice cream shoppe also. We like the food courts located in other hotels for a quick bite, to pick up something. This was not available at the boardwalk. there was no real breakfast dining, only a lounge to get coffee and a roll or muffin. We ended up being stuck there for 4 extra days during hurricane irma, the staff was very accommodating and allowed us to stay for a discounted price. However all the shops and restaurants were closed except for the one small shop in the hotel.They set up buffet dining in the conference center for guests and or you could purchase a boxed meal during the hurricane. They had laundry service for free. You just had to buy the detergent. Overall it was a very nice hotel, loved not having to take the bus to 2 parks.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
Location was great, every time we want to go to the pool they would close the pool for rain. Hotel room had two TVs but only one remote, I called for a second remote but they delivered the remote.
5 out of 5
by Simon

Boardwalk at Disney

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
Another great Disney hotel, the only thing missing was the washer dryer- sad but handy' Otherwise all was fantastic.