Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Wotif
Great room and facilities. Grounds look like a sanctuary. Staff recovered well after a disappointing welcome. While being shown around the cell phone was answered for about a long chat & left us hanging. A little more lectureous on instructions with remotes and a lot of don'ts. Breakfast was initially off the cards because we were leaving too early but they came back and managed to prepare us a delicious continential breakfast including fresh fruit for the morning. We weren't offered to enjoy the lovely grounds including pool.
5 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Glyn from Southport UK

Nortlands

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
Owners were full of information on the area and the best places to eat in Kerikeri
5 out of 5
by Kelly from Iowa

Lovely bed and breakfast

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Very lovely stay in Kerikeri. Geoff and Chris were very accommodating and the breakfasts were wonderful. The croissants are baked fresh and the oranges are picked and squeezed fresh. Delicious!
5 out of 5
by Fan from Auckland

Nice place to stay

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Home feeling, excellent service
5 out of 5
by Kate from Nashville, TN

Love our hosts and 88 Lodge

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
My husband and I loved 88 Lodge and Geoff and Chris! We arrived after traveling a long time and it was like driving into a beautiful dream. The Lodge is set in a large, lush, quiet garden. Our room was really clean and comfortable with special attention given to little details that made our stay super enjoyable. Breakfasts (ala Chris) with really fresh produce and great coffee was a treat and the table was always set beautifully. Geoff planned our daily activities with thoughtful trips and meticulous, hand-sketched maps and directions including the best local sights. They even made dinner reservations for us at some great restaurants. The internet service was the best we had in our month-long holiday. Geoff and Chris and their beautiful B&B were a surprise gift to our trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from switzerland

Lovely stay in a paradise location, great hosts

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Lovely stay in a paradise location, great hosts Spotless facilities, gorgeous garden and house, huge bathroom, 100% tailored breakfast, great recommendations for dinner and activities Friendly hosts Would go again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antontio Texas USA

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: The wonderful breakfast and conversations.
We had the immense pleasure to stay with Goeff and Chris for 3 days in Dec 2014. They were the most fabulous hosts and our room was absolutely lovely Chris is a wonderful cook and ready with anything you may want for breakfast which filled us up for the day. His homemade jams were one the memories we shared when we returned to the U.S. Geoff's knowledge and recommendations of where to go and what to do were invaluable.He had recommendations that no guide book would ever had led us, plus he drew wonderful maps!! Sent us to the best Italian restaurant we've ever eaten at, and we've traveled to Italy on 5 different occasions! Grounds are like being in a quaint English garden, so lovely and inviting. Hospitality was great! Loved visiting and laughing!! If you're planning a trip to the region Lodge 88 is the only place to stay!!! We hope to return!! dations recommen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Melbourne Aust

Wonderful B and B in Bay of Islands

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: All of it- very comfortable and yet homely. Modern.
Location: Many local tourist attractions available but you do need transport [hired a car}d did a whole day on the Bay watching dolphins[swimming with them too}
Fantastic B and B in Bay of Islands area. Very secluded and peaceful accommodation. Surrounded by large well-kept gardens and pool available. Hosts very helpful and friendly at all times. Room was spotlessly clean and well- appointed.Breakfast unbeatable- very fresh fruit fro breakfast if desired as well as full cooked breakfast and freshly brewed coffees.Breakfast consisted of home- grown fruits, delicious croissants to die for -again home made from scratch.Would definitely stay here again. Cannot fault this accommodation- we chose it for its secluded aspect- needed to really de-stress and this was just what was needed by us. We had hired a car from the local airport which is only 10 mins away by car.So we were able to do lots of different things in the local area as well as the beautiful Bay of Islands.Hosts provided us with free comprehensive details and maps and even booked some tours and activities for us. Wi-Fi connection absolutely fantastic. Kerikeri very pretty area too.
5 out of 5
by Barkingmads from Devon.

Just perfect

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels
This is a real gem of a B&B. Geoff and Chris went out of their way to make our stay really special and comfortable. Our room was spacious and looked out onto the beautiful gardens. Breakfast was fabulous especially the fruit salad. We would definitely return if we get chance. The nicest place we stayed in NZ.