Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ellon

Very well positioned and well equipped and maintai

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Clean, well maintained apartment. Very clean with well stocked coffee/tea etc. Spectacular uninterrupted views out over the Bay of Islands. Nominated
Cons: Although fans were provided which were adequate air con might be better...
Location: Very conveniently situated with large Countdown supermarket just round the corner. Apartment very spacious and a 1 minute walk to a large clean beach.
We were upgraded on arrival from studio to 2 bed apartment complete with our own private hot tub on the terrace with stunning views over the Bay of Islands. Complimentary wifi and very well stocked apartment with comfortable bed. Definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Great views and a very comfortable apartment.
Cons: The neighbouring apartment spa pool should be on a timer to go off at 10.30pm as the motor was rather noisy through the night.
To visit the Waitangi for the dawn service.I recommend it to all NZ'ers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Christchurch NZ

Great location and facilities

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Wotif
Loved this place, really nice apartment and had everything we needed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Fabulous view of the beach and islands

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Excellently appointed apartment with terrific views and large balcony with jacuzzi. Sadly the weather did not match up to the apartment and we had much rain - good thing the jacuzzi was warm and the rooms so comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Paul from Gosford, NSW.

Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
Very happy - would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Wotif
A fabulous place to stay with wonderful beach views.
5 out of 5
by Chui Fan

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful view, convenient location and with full room facilities, you can get everything you need with Washing machine, dryer, oven, spa tub etc.... Very nice hotel owner as well. The hotel is highly recommented.
5 out of 5
by john from Hamilton

Spectacular situation

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent apartment with great views. Walking distance to town, and Waitangi Treaty grounds. Only problem was with WiFi. Intermittent and weak. Got by, but somewhat frustrating. Would stay again, even knowing the problem with WiFi.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2015 on Wotif
Balcony wasn't private, spa was too small, bit of a stretch calling them apartments. More a nice motel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outstanding Apartments

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for 3 nights and were very impressed. Everything was provided even down to a small quantity of soap powder and dish wash powder. The apartment was spotlessly clean and was in a lovely position overlooking the sea. Well worth the money and would definitely recommend.