Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington

Perfect Paihia Location

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Travelling with another couple the 2brm 2 bath apartment sounded great. Unfortunately we got the short straw with bedroom choice. One was large with sea views the second brm King size bed in a twin size room with just inches to spare down the sides. Second bathroom downstairs with a massive spa pool taking up most of the room. The positive immaculate, quiet, great views, easy walk to town and Waitangi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Escondido, CA

Fabulous location and facilities

Posted Sep 21, 2016
The apartment was perfect . The view across the Bay of Islands was spectacular, and it was very close to all Paihia amenities, but also quiet and tranquil. The only slight negative was dodgy internet connection.
5 out of 5
by Sharon from Claremont, CA

I Want to Return to this Hotel!!!

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Just peeffect in every way. Perched up A hill, this complex has the GREATEST views. It's easy to walk down to the safe and calm beach. The management is very kind and offers advice when asked. The unit was recently remodeled with newer appliances. The two decks had just incredible views of the beach and bay. You could sit on the decks all day watching the boats. I woke up to the sounds of a Maori group performing their morning chants on the beach below. I would return in an instant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Lovely apartment close to everything & great views

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Wotif
It was a very well appointed apartment with beautiful views. It was very comfortable with bedrooms and a bathroom upstairs. There was also a compact but useful laundry! Living was downstairs with another bathroom that had a huge spa. I was a little disappointed that we had a queen size bed when our booking said we were confirmed with a king size bed. But this was the only disappointment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ellon

Very well positioned and well equipped and maintai

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Clean, well maintained apartment. Very clean with well stocked coffee/tea etc. Spectacular uninterrupted views out over the Bay of Islands. Nominated
Cons: Although fans were provided which were adequate air con might be better...
Location: Very conveniently situated with large Countdown supermarket just round the corner. Apartment very spacious and a 1 minute walk to a large clean beach.
We were upgraded on arrival from studio to 2 bed apartment complete with our own private hot tub on the terrace with stunning views over the Bay of Islands. Complimentary wifi and very well stocked apartment with comfortable bed. Definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Great views and a very comfortable apartment.
Cons: The neighbouring apartment spa pool should be on a timer to go off at 10.30pm as the motor was rather noisy through the night.
To visit the Waitangi for the dawn service.I recommend it to all NZ'ers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch NZ

Great location and facilities

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Wotif
Loved this place, really nice apartment and had everything we needed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Fabulous view of the beach and islands

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Excellently appointed apartment with terrific views and large balcony with jacuzzi. Sadly the weather did not match up to the apartment and we had much rain - good thing the jacuzzi was warm and the rooms so comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Paul from Gosford, NSW.

Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
Very happy - would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Wotif
A fabulous place to stay with wonderful beach views.