Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Cheap & Cheerful

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Pull out bed comfort, needs upgrading.
Location: Paihia is full of fun things to do - for all ages!
Friendly staff, clean & tidy rooms. Few little things could be looked at, but otherwise lovely stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Whangaparoa

Comfortable and friendly

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Cleanliness, well presented, friendly.
Cons: Being winter we needed the heater on but it was a fan heater and noisy, oil column heater or convection would have been more suitable.
Location: Great location close to beach, bars, pizza and bottle shop. there is a swimming pool but being winter we didnt partake
We had a King Studio on the first floor, very comfortable and clean, well maintained with a reasonably equipped kitchenette and a nice new bathroom with a decent shower. When we arrived the lady couldn't print a GST receipt but made sure we had one before we left the next morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Whangarei

Lovely, quiet motel very close to town & beach

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: It was quiet and when more guests checked-in, the motel staff spread us out so guests were not in rooms next to each other.
Cons: Move the T.V. to the wall and the end of the bed and increase water pressure for the toilets as the toilet did not always flush enough.
Location: Perfect location. 4 mins walk from beach, 10 mins walk from town. Lots of eateries and shops nearby so you'll always have something to do in Paihia.
When my partner and I arrived at our motel, we were the only guests there. We were greeted by the female owner who was friendly and had us checked-in straight away. She then upgraded us to a Super King-sized bedroom even though we had only paid for the Double bed. As it was a quiet weekend for them, she was more than happy to upgrade us free of charge. Our room was a perfect size for the two of us. The kitchen,bathroom and lounge area were also spacious and practical. The shower/toilet area in comparison was small and difficult to move around in. The T.V. was placed in the lounge area on the wall and not in the bedroom area, and was only visible from one side of the bed, which I found inconvenient. We were there for two nights and our room was only serviced once, and by serviced I mean the used towels were taken. The bed wasn't made and more milk was not placed in our fridge so we had to buy more ourselves. The pool and spa are nice but small, and could be tended to more often. Overall, the customer service was great, the room was just right for a couple, but the pool and spa are not worth using and the room service was average, especially since we went out a lot, giving them plenty of time to tidy the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from auckland

Good affordable choice

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Wotif
Very clean, comfy bed, good amenities, easy stay. Highly recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Matata

Long weekend away

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
Had a wonderful stay and the local area is beautiful, a great place to holiday or live.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Wunderbare Unterkunft!

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
Das Zentrum des kleinen Ortes ist zu Fuss gut zu erreichen. Mein Zimmer im 1. Stock hat mir sehr gefallen: (für eine Person) sehr gross, sehr sauber, mit einer voll ausgestatteten Küche, in der ich gut kochen konnte. Gefallen hat mir auch, dass ich meine Kleider auf dem Motelgelände in einer Waschküche waschen konnte und mir dann in meinem Zimmer Bügelbrett und -eisen zur Verfügung standen. Das Badzimmer mit Waschbecken, WC und kleiner Dusche war zweckmässig. Den Motelservice habe ich nicht gross in Anspruch genommen ebensowenig wie den zur Verfügung stehenden Pool oder das Angebot, ein Kajak zu benützen, doch ich war alles in allem sehr zufrieden mit meinem Aufenthalt dort und würde jederzeit wieder dort buchen!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Great location, only minutes to town centre on foot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels