Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Lovely quiet motel. Owners were friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, warm cottage; friendly, helpful Hosts

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Wotif
From first contact to farewell our hosts made sure that we had everything we needed; home baking and plenty of milk as well as information about the local area. Friendly and welcoming. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Canterbury N.Z.

Top Place To Stay

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The hosts without a doubt, offering a friendly welcoming atmosphere above what you may expect. The room was super and lovely quiet location.
Location: Close to town centre, gardens, walks and quick car trip to many Bay of Island experiences.
From the moment we arrived we experienced excellent host welcome, with home made cookies and a choice of beversge. Every experience we wanted to try our host could tell us about and even organised our bookings, you cannot get better than that. Our hosts were friendly, obliging and bubbly. Our unit was clean, well serviced and peaceful tucked under a canopy of trees with lovely bird songs for us to enjoy. This is truely a delightful place to, so much we kept extending our stay! If you choose Colonial House Motels you will not be disappointed. If we return this way this is the place for us. Thank you for ensuring our stay was so exceptional.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Wotif
Great place to stay kids loved the pool. Very friendly people
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Wotif
Owners are lovely and friendly, happy to help in any way. The room was spacious and comfortable with modern bathroom settings, comfortable bed, and very clean. Close to everything.
5 out of 5
by Xiaohai

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Excellent place to stay

Posted Oct 28, 2015
It was really awesome to stay in Colonial. Staff is also very awesome and supportive. Saved lot of money with good suggestions. Recommended!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Home away from home. Really friendly staff! Had a great time! Will visit again.....highly recommend this place for a perfect weekend!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nz

Quiet and personal

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Lastminute
The Owners were very nice and very helpful. The studio unit was very clean and well presented .Did not like the shower head . Would return again
5 out of 5
by Alan from Auckland

Delightful

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
We were greeted by the most delightful couple who couldn't have been more helpful and welcoming. After checking in we were offered a complimentary glass of wine and some lovely home baking. The room was very clean and comfortable. Their restaurant recommendation was spot on. We will certainly stay again when we return to Kerikeri.