Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great room - great view!

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Russel is a lovely little town to stay in with easy access to Bay of Island boat trips and ferry access to Paihia and the Waiting Treaty Grounds.
A lovely clean, modern, spacious room with kitchenette and patio area a few steps from the seafront. The hosts were very helpful in providing information about local activities and amenities. The on-site laundry was very useful after a week living out of suitcases.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great position so close to everything.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Close to the water, restaurants & stores as well as the water view.
Location: Great position close to the water.
Good value hotel with very friendly & helpful staff. Everything was sparkling clean & the position is great being so close to the harbour. Lots of the rooms have water views.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide. Australia

Great hosts provided us with heaps of honest info.

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Wotif
We had never been to Russell before. John had some great tips on what to do and see. We had a great stay and loved the accommodation. Everything you could ask for.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Modern apartment

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Comfy bed, large lounge room, close to waterfront and other amenities. Clean and modern. Undercover parking. Friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Limited number of TV channels available was annoying. We only had access to Sky Sport 1 and there was no Prime TV. Sky movies were good.
Location: Very central and convenient.
We had a very enjoyable and relaxing long weekend. Apartment was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nz

Loved it

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Wotif
Definitely come back perfect 10/10 lovely staff, views amazing right by water, great facilities, very clean, loved the spa that sealed the deal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spotless, close to beach, quiet and private

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Clean, private, very friendly
Cons: It was great
Fabulous holiday spot, very well run accommodation, couldn't fault it
5 out of 5
by Michael from Melbourne Australia

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Our hosts were exceptionly knowledgable and very helpful. We both enjoyed our stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Very pleasing discovery

Posted May 9, 2016 on Wotif
Cons: Update the web site.
Location: Couldn't be better. Restaurants all within walking distance and plenty to see or just relax and enjoy.
Started out a bit shaky but by the end we were more than impressed with John & Rohna and how they strive to please. No hesitation in recommending the resort.
5 out of 5
by Samantha from Auckland

Perfect getaway!!!

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
John and his family were lovely. So helpful! We had the best Easter weekend! Perfect location right at the edge of the water and so close to the wharf where the ferry's come in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: Very close to attractions.
The staff were extremely helpful and knowledgeable, they recommended a number of things to see and do in the area. The apartment included everything we needed. Would definitely stay here again.