Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 90 Mile.

Fantastic hosts and hotel.

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Super clean and tidy.
Cons: The water went cold while having showers, this is the first time it has ever happened to us and we have stayed in many motels around the country.
Location: This motel was easy to find. It was in a prime location as we attended a concert not far from motel. In the morning we woke up and attended the market
Very warm welcoming hosts followed by complimentary beverages, great!! Our room was warm and cosy, SUPER clean and tidy. It actually looked brand new. The room was not short on anything. My family loved our stay. I do highly recommend this motel and we definitely will be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice & quiet close to town and amenities

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Wotif
Booked unseen and were pleasantly surprised. On arrival we were greeted with wine and beer and were upgraded to a larger unit. A nice quiet unit that was excellent value for money and would totally recommend.
5 out of 5
by Fanjun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, Comfortable, Close to town, good value.

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
We only stayed overnight but it was very pleasant. The owners are extremely friendly and welcomed us with complimentary drinks upon our arrival - glass of beer or wine offered which we found delightful. Room was very clean, clean linen, clean comfortable bed and located in a lovely, cool and mature garden setting. We enjoyed sitting outside on the patio watching the fantails flitting about the garden whilst enjoying our drinks. Main road traffic was heard but not intrusive and by nightfall had minimised altogether. Mosquito screens on all windows was great to have and insect spray also available if needed. Amazing shower head pressure. We also had a spa bath available but not tried so can't comment on this. Very close to Kerikeri city centre and all its shops and cafes. A couple of minutes drive in the car to reach it or you could walk it too, being on the main road into town.Cle We found our short stay at the motel very relaxing and it met all our needs. We will be back.
5 out of 5
by Silvia from Helensville

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great spacious room, in a nice quiet environment.
5 out of 5
by Hans

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great ecperience

Posted Feb 29, 2016
The staff were friendly highly professional people who show genuine passion for their establishment. Our stay was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2016
It was a bit hot during day and evening but cooled off at night. They had a table top fan which was quite loud. Other than that it was nice
4 out of 5
by Wendy from Auckland

Return Visit

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
I had stayed there last year and chose to go back with my husband as I found the owners Carl and Justine to be great hosts.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Wotif
Nice motel. Quiet. Great happy. Highly recommend.