Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Convenient location

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: A plus: screen on windows to stop insects coming in.
Very convenient location: only a couple of minutes' walk to restaurants and shops. Quick check in. Room is comfortable. However, there are probably other motels that offer better value for money.
4 out of 5
by David from Suffolk

Lovely location but a few niggles.

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely garden setting, good proper pool (not the usual plunge pool), walking distance to shops & restaurants, quiet location, good size studio units, private outdoor patio, 2 hot tubs, several bbq's, all units very clean. Downside: ridiculous small kitchen sink, small fridge, timber frame construction that creaks and bangs loudly in the night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely atmosphere, clean and close to town

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Wotif
Cons: No soap cakes, just pump soap which husband didn't like in the shower.
Nice place to stay. Staff very friendly and everything neat and tidy. We probably had the "worst room" on ground level with the view blocked by the pool shed but not really a complaint as we didn't book direct with hotel. Pool was awesome for a swim after dark to cool down.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel - amazing pool but rowdy pub noise.

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Wotif
Would have been a reasonable place to stay if we hadn't been kept awake by neighbouring pub/band. Very loud!! Awesome pool to cool off in!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2016 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review our motel. Unfortunately when you visited there was a band next door at the local bar and restaurant which only happens perhaps a couple of times during the Summer holiday period. We are very happy you enjoyed the pool it seems to be a hit this year with this tropical weather we have been experiencing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Blenheim, NZ

Nice motel great central location

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Pool was definitely a highlight.
Cons: Motel staff knowledge of local walks. Wasn't very helpful.
Location: Stone store is always worth the visit, Honey house cafe and pear tree cafe were great. Enjoyed a short drive to Waimate Mission. Rainbow falls walk.
The facilities were great, the pool, spa and BBQ facilities were all clean and great. Rooms were serviced to a great standard and it was all comfortable. We did quite a bit of cooking in our unit and there was everything there that we needed. It was great. Also so central to Kerikeri township, walking distance to cafes, supermarkets, restaurants and local sights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2016 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thanks very much for your lovely review. Sorry we don't know more about the local walks as we are always busy working :) We are very proud of our facilities and are so happy you enjoyed our location. We look forward to welcoming you back to Kerikeri in the future.
4 out of 5
by Not Provided

Posted Jan 14, 2016 on Hotels
Bathroom needs upgrading
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016
Thanks for the 4 star review. Last year we were busy building new apartments and we are concentrating on upgrading our older motel units during this coming Winter period. We hope you will visit again in the future to see the improvements.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Shore, Auckland

Great for families.

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: We loved that there were separate bedrooms-one for the kids and one for the adults- from the main living areas. Plenty of room for everyone.
Cons: We are from the US so we struggle with the lack of air conditioning in the summer. A DVD player and/or more tv channels would have been nice.
Location: We loved the location, right in the heart of downtown Kerikeri. Rainbow falls and Kerikeri basin both a close drive away. Shopping within walking.
We had the 2 bedroom suite. We loved all the room-we were able to put the kids down and stay up without keeping them up. The pool was treated both days that we were there which meant we couldn't swim for parts of the day so that was a bit frustrating but it's cleanliness was very impressive and we loved the facilities when we were able to use them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2016 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback we appreciate it. We do have very high standards for cleanliness of our swimming pool and understand this can be a bit frustrating. We are happy you enjoyed our facilities and location and would love to welcome you back to Kerikeri in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic modern hotel close to town

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Wotif
Beautiful rooms with everything we needed. Lovely pool and spa, right in the centre of town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2016 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for taking the time to post a review. We are glad you enjoyed your visit to our beautiful location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Wotif
Lockwood style room. Creaked and cracked all night
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would book again although beds are not comfy

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice new pool and Spa. Fancy brand new appartments available. Standard Rooms are old but cosy and well maintained, but the wooden structure of the house makes lots of noise when windy or temperature change. Beds are a nightmare (hard as concrete) and urgently need to get replaced.