Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family unit is perfect

Posted Apr 16, 2017
We stayed in unit 1. It has just been renovated nicely and was perfect for our family with young kids. We would definitely recommend this motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Island

Motel very close and convenient to amenities

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: The position within walking distance of everything, in a good position etc.
Cons: The room was very hot, but maybe a bigger fan, otherwise clean and plenty of everythng
Location: Very good location too Russell township and all activities
We found the hosts very polite and helpful. The Motel was very clean and quiet. Would recommend it too others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Handy for Russell, within easy walking distance

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Closeness to Russell
Cons: Updated
Location: Easy access to all Russell has to offer
Motel was nice and clean but a little dated, especially the cooker. Unfortunately we could hear the guests in the room above us urinating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Large clean rooms

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Wotif
Our motel room had a separate bedroom, large bathroom and large lounge. Very clean and quiet. Excellent value for money!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
beds were comfortable. parking was a little dodgy. shower tap not working properly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NZ AK

Great location easy stroll to town.

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Wotif
Great location with an easy stroll to town. Nice staff and pool.
5 out of 5
by Heloise

Convenient & Clean motel

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
clean, comfortable, quiet, walking distance to shopping
5 out of 5
by Eliza S

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
I would stay here again if I return to Russell. Very nice walking distance to town and reasonable rates. Pool was lovely.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy to find hotel on Main Street as you enter.

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Sunset just lovely across the bay just lovely , even with cloud . Lovely little town with some nice cafes/ restaurants friendly locals . Plenty to see and lovely walks around.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean motel.. Obliging management

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable.. A little dated