Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous lodge in a country setting

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Wotif
We had a fantastic stay at the lodge. We turned up and we had been upgraded to a king suite which was a lovely surprise. The owner was very welcoming, showed us around and gave us lots of information about the area. The lodge is set on 30 acres of beautiful countryside. There are 2 horses and 2 alpacas which adds to the surroundings. You can open up your room doors and sit on the deck looking at the gorgeous view. The common living area has a fireplace which is always stoked, books and dvds are available also. I recommend this place as a quiet getaway. a place to relax and unwind. It is a 5min drive to the town so bring your car or hire one.
5 out of 5
by Pat from New Zealand - Auckland

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Amazing lodge, excellent breakfast, great service
Cons: No complaints
Location: Outstanding
Facilities: Top of the line; Value: Fantastic; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Immaculate; I wish we knew he cooked dinner too we wouldn't have gone out, our fault didn't ask
5 out of 5
by Jeremy from Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: So much to offer, so much to do - both on a sunny day and rainy day
Cons: Time too short
Location: Perfect, Wonderful, Away from it all
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Fantastic; Service: Go the extra mile, Outstanding; Cleanliness: Beautiful; Mutsuo is a great chef! Be sure to book in and get breakfast or dinner at the lodge.
5 out of 5
by Merry from New Zealand - Auckland

Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Spa with good view, pet is allowed
Location: Tranquil
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: A steal; Service: Remarkable; Cleanliness: Lovely;
5 out of 5
by Krystie from New Zealand - Auckland

Posted May 28, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: Japanese Chef, Nature, Spa bath
Cons: N/A
5 out of 5
by Val from New Zealand - Auckland

Posted May 8, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: Great location, very friendly servce, home away from home
Cons: Would liked to have stayed longer
Location: little slice of heaven
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: good value for money ; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Spotless; definately recommend
5 out of 5
by Karen

Posted Apr 6, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: Setting, hosts and breakfast lovely
Cons: Not applicable
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Affordable; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Immaculate; A great place to rest and recuperate.
5 out of 5
by Sunisha from New Zealand - Auckland

Posted Feb 7, 2013 on Wotif
Cleanliness: Tidy;