Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from whangarei New Zealand

So close to ever thing.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: HOME AWAY FROM HOME JUST BEAUITFUL
Cons: NOT A THING
Location: Not far away from the beach and restaurant very great location.
Beauitfull placed to stayed we were blowing away with the set up home away from home. THANKS
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Beautiful cottage 2min walk to the water

Posted Aug 25, 2016
We had just two fabulous nights in the Russel cottages, we absolutely can not wait till we can come back on an extended stay........ The cottages felt so cosy and comfortable, such a great alternative to a hotel! Can not reccomend enough........ Can't wait to have kids to properly take advantage of all facilities!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Fabulous Apartments 1 2 3 and 4 Bedroom

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: The layout and the facilities - the gas log fire place is a nice touch and very warm
Cons: Nothing l really think that Russell Cottages is quite stunning. I would stay there again without hesitation.
Location: Close to everything in Russell as so small
A great location, stunning apartments like a mini house. Very clean and luxurious, well equipped and well laid out, even a laundry and dryer. a nice spa pool and swimming pool. Close to walk to the cafes and waterfront
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice accoondation and excellent customer services.

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Stay for two nights at this nice cottage, excellent location and customer services. Very comfortable to stay for a holiday with family. Very highly commanded!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, excellent services!!!

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: clean and comfortable.
Cons: No.
Location: excellent location!
Good location, excellent services. Highly commanded!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Amazing views from all rooms. awesome value.

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Wotif
Amazing views. Very clean! Very friendly manager. Fantastic location only a short walk to the lovely boardwalk with shops and bars and restaurants etc. Excellent free wifi. Decor is a little dated but totally appropriate for the price. The perfect getaway location. Hassle free.
5 out of 5
by Sunshine from Auckland

Perfect hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel! The room was very tidy, clean, comfortable and spacious. Would 100% recommend - we wanted to extend our short stay!
5 out of 5
by David from Bristol

Great place

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Thought this was going to be a small cottage but found we were in a house that could sleep 6! Great location in Russell. Swimming pool great after a day out.
5 out of 5
by Elisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family holiday of a lifetime!

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Cottage done to very high spec. Good location in Russell to access everything. Kids loved the pool.