Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Stephan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel near the seafront in the Bay of Islands

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: Situation, staff and big room
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Helicopter and plane trips. Maori treaty grounds. Beautiful scenery
Nice hotel in a nice part of New Zealand. Rooms big and comfortable. Within easy walk of all the attractions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada

Hotel with good location & friendly staff

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness, size and facilities.
Very friendly owner who was very helpful & grows lovely roses and other flowers around the hotel. Room was very large, clean and comfortable. The location is close to the waterfront with many good restaurants and is within easy walking distance of the Waitangi Treaty Grounds and the ferry to Russell.
4 out of 5
by Patrik from Umeå

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
One negative thing was that as we were going out just after 9am the first morning, the children went out two minutes before us, and as we came down the stairs the owner had received a complaint about the kids running in the hallway. Sure, they may have been running, but if you want complete silence - even after nine in the morning - you shouldn't accept families. Other than that, our stay was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Wonderful stay

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Friendly, felt like we were in the Swiss alps.
Cons: Just the noise from walking upstairs.
Location: Great location, near water and shops.
Next time I will try to get on the top floor, you can hear people walking if you are on the lower floor, other than that, it was lovely.
4 out of 5
by Mohammed from Auckland,New Zealand

Weekend getaway

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay in this motel. Clean and tidy. The owner was very good. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tauranga, NZ

Very comfortable and clean

Posted May 27, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Good parking and only a short walk to the beach and cafe's
Stayed in a studio motel unit which was very clean and tidy with good kitchen facilities. Beds very comfortable and the linen was excellent - had that really fresh clean smell and feel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2015 by Mitzig, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely comments Janette. It was lovely to have you stay with us.
4 out of 5
by Deborah from UK

Great place to stay.

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely motel, very well located. Phil and Maureen very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tdwilau

Very homely

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on HotelClub
I was warmly received and check-in was a breeze even though I arrived after check-in time. The room was rarely spacious, the bed was very comfortable with the bathroom clean and towels were fresh and clean. Check-out too was an easy exercise. I strongly recommend this motel.