Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Great value for money

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: Within 5 mins walk of the shops, restaurants and cafes of Paihia- the Waitangi treaty grounds are 5 mins by car, Russell is 15 mins by ferry.
We found the hotel to be comfortable, clean and within a 5 minute walk to the shops, restaurants, cafes and tourism options of Paihia. Breakfast is basic consisting of fruit, cereals, yoghurt, toast, tea/coffe and juice or you can upgrade to a hot breakfast if you like. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would happily stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Es stinkt, aber für Durchreisegäste/Backpacker ok

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Personal - Rezeptionist
Cons: Gestank beseitigen
Location: 5 Min. vom Ortszentrum und Strand, Restaurants vorhanden
2 x das Zimmer getauscht - 1x wg. Gestank und Sauberkeit des Bettes (Haare) und 1x wg. Gestank (schimmelig) Zimmerausstattung ausreichend - großes Zimmer und Bad Motelcharakter Personal an der Rezeption sehr verständnisvoll und kooperativ! Parkplätze direkt vor dem Zimmer Frühstück gut
3 out of 5
by Debbie from Auckland

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Overall, good stay, but their spa pool was inadequate, the pool was very small to cater for the amount of people the facility can hold adn the breakfast was far below average.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Cheap Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Cons: Breakfast Menu
Pretty Average, spa pool didn't work and average food at breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Cheap but nice

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Wotif
Staff were excellent, helpful and great knowledge of where to go for good food at a reasonable price. Room was adequate for our needs but thin walls mean we can't have TV up too loud. More blankets would help rather than having the heater which brings condensation! In saying that shower is great! Great pressure and hot! Shower door opens into shower which is difficult for larger people to get in and shut shower door. WIFI not the greatest, keeps dropping out...reloading is very sssslllooowww! No lift, staying on 3rd floor, carrying luggage....not helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington

Good value clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Very happy with the room comfort, cleanliness. Nice helpful receptionist when we checked in. Close to the beach and the shops at Paihia. Had a very nice dinner at a local restaurant. Only gripe: we went out early for breakfast in Opua with the intention of coming back for a shower before check out at 10am. However, we returned at 9.40am only to find the cleaners had already been in our room and cleaned it, even though we still had our keys and had not checked out. Slightly annoyed, but overall we were happy with the hotel.
3 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

friendly staff and very accommodating

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff and very accommodating.
4 out of 5
by william from Bristol

Reasonable hotel

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed 3 nights at this hotel, we slept well and the room is well equipped for the price. The wifi had a reasonable connection, but only 500mb a day. Enough to browse, but ran out as in hour blocks. All in all a good hotel, the rooms had the walk way as balconys, so noise from other guest sat out smoking wasn't a ideal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience in this hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Lastminute
There're bugs on bed, and was leaking from roofs and dropping on bed resulting woke up at midnight. Never had this kind of experience before, so far thinking of that, feel so uncomfortable.