Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
26% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Kristie

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel had a heavy smoke smell through the halls. Nice other then smell
1 out of 5
by Marcos

HORRIBLE

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Smelled HORRIBLE, There were Bugs, this was the most DISCUSTING hotel that I could have imagined. I feel awful for having our employees stay there. BEWARE of this Hotel!
4 out of 5
by Caitlin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Slightly worn but clean

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Orbitz
Room only vaguely looked like the pictures presented on the site. I'm guessing they renovated one room and took all the nice pictures from that. It's a '60s-era hotel that has been kept in okay condition. The rooms were a little worn and dated, but clean. Taking a shower was a challenge, since you needed micrometer adjustments between scalding hot and freezing cold; a very tight tolerance to find the comfort range. That having been said, it wasn't terribly noisy or terribly smoky in the hallways; the bed was comfortable, the room temperature was good, and they were kind enough to let me check in prior to their 1 pm check-in time. I would have to agree with the overall 2.4 rating on the site.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your positive review.We appreciate you as a customer. Hope to see you again. Lakekand Inn Mr. Morales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

The Hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Very clean ,new looking room on an old style hotel
Cons: Install an elevator and swimming pool
Location: Quiet location ,great food diner up the block ,7/11 right across the street
Good experience,friendly staff, good area clean hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Fred, Hotel Management
thank you for your kind words. Glad you had an enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
The bed was comfortable and the shower was hot. The room was service every day and we received additional towels when we requested them. This is a very basic, clean facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are happy that you enjoyed staying at our Motel. Hope to see you again. Thank you for your kind words. Mr Morales- Mgr.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review, We hope to see you again. Mr. Morales-Mgr.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and has a hard as a rock bed

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Everything else was good but the bed was like sleeping on a hard floor
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick Stay

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Ice machine didn't work, pillows were flat, bed was hard. Facilities didn't look too appealing and noticed what one could assume was a prostitute at the building.