Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new you

Dirty hotel room was filthy

Posted Jan 30, 2017
The hotel room was filthy the bathroom was filthy and the person be hind the counter only would give use cleaning stuff we had to clean are own room paid almost 100.00 bucks then had to clean the room was not offered anything was told nothing I can do cleaning staff has gone home . the the guy be hind the counter said he only works there one or twice a week so I could talk to the manager in the morning got up went to talk with manager same man be hind counter again told me management is off to day i was lied to and feel I was taken for a ride I WILL NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location was good

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful customer service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Staff very helpful and acommodating, room clean.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Closeness to eating, banking and shopping.
Service very good, room clean and free breakfast a plus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Good enough

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
It was not the first time there - it's a comfortable enough little motel in Bay Shore that charges less than the hotels on Fire Island, our actual destination. We have stayed there several times over the years and have not encountered any major headaches.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

My worst experience

Posted Sep 1, 2016
This isn't a Hotel is a motel useful to drugs dealers and prostitutes. My worst experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield VA

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Our experience was terrible the room I reserved was non smoking and when we came inside on the room smells terrible and we didn't have a hot water I took a shower with a really cold water and the bathroom was nasty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

You get what you paid

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Cons: Fix the smell issue of the ACs
Location: To Fire Island Ferry: 30 min walk, 5000 steps.
The overall experience with this lodge meets the expectation. The beds were comfortable, bathroom was clean and the AC was powerful! The only issue I would say is the smoke-like smell from the AC, which filled of the entire room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Thankfully we just needed a place to crash after a day on Fire Island, and didn't plan on spending much time in the room. We tried to get a early checkin but not luck so We checked in at 1am. The room was dirty, paint chipped, AC electrical looked unsafe. The only positive was that the bed was actually comfortable. Next time in the area I'll spend a little more money for a cleaner room though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod

Worst motel on Long Island

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything
Do NOT ever stay at the Travelodge in Bay Shore. It is filthy, almost worst than Third World
3 out of 5
by Nora S

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels