Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and comfortable

Posted Jan 21, 2019 on HomeAway
I highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, clean and so enjoyable!

Posted Jan 18, 2019 on HomeAway
8 adults spent 2 nights here and had a wonderful time. The house is decorated nicely, the beds were comfortable (one bedroom has a double bed which is pretty small for 2 adults), the towels were top notch, and everything you need for cooking is provided in the kitchen. One downside was that we ate several meals "in" and there were only 6 bar stools and no other inside seating but we made do. There are lots of outside seating options, but it was too cold for us to use them. The outside/downstairs of this house is amazing...I want to come back in the summer to be able to utilize it all! The town of Bay St. Louis is quaint with several shops and restaurants. We were disappointed to be there in off-season and found that many stores/restaurants were closed on Mondays, which was our full-day walking around town. All in all, I would highly recommend this house for a family getaway!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Place

Posted Dec 28, 2018 on HomeAway
We love this place. Owners are great, accommodations are wonderful. We have stayed here several times and will continue to stay anytime it is available.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful property with attention to detail

Posted Dec 24, 2018 on HomeAway
This home was beautiful and very comfortable. It was well appointed and the owners showed an impressive attention to detail. The home was decorated for the holidays and there was bread, fruit, and coffee for our enjoyment. It was very spacious and clean and located within site of the bay. Everyone that stay was impressed and we would definitely stay here again. Thank you very much for a lovely stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What is better than FANTASTIC

Posted Nov 5, 2018 on HomeAway
This antique decorated house is so welcoming, comfortable and cozy. The neighborhood is quiet, beach is close, water was warm enough to wade in. Fully equipped kitchen is an added plus. Loved the master bedroom and bathroom. My sisters and I had wine on the porch while our guys watched football downstairs on the patio. Can't wait to go back again with my friends, hopefully visit every year for longer stays.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved it!

Posted Oct 18, 2018 on HomeAway
Great location. Not enough adjectives to adequately describe our delight with your Petras Ward property. Thanks for the adventure!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

4th Visit to this Charming Home

Posted Oct 18, 2018 on HomeAway
A very charming home on the gulf coast. My family has rented this home 4 times over the past 2 years. We go there to relax and enjoy the food, charm of the city, and the views of the Gulf Coast. We will be going back many more times. It has everything you need to relax with family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Petres Ward House

Posted Oct 8, 2018 on HomeAway
This is our 2nd stay at this home. The house had everything, that could make our stay, more enjoyable. Patricia and Charles, think of everything, for a comfortable, and enjoyable stay. We are planning next year, and making reservations, to stay here, again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outstanding property

Posted Oct 1, 2018 on HomeAway
The home is well appointed inside and out and easily accommodated our group. The owners went out of there way to make sure we were well taken care of during our stay. The location is perfect to enjoy the beaches and downtown Bay St. Louis! Outstanding!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful visit, amazing property! We loved it!

Posted Sep 17, 2018 on HomeAway
We had an absolutely spectacular weekend at this absolutely gorgeous house. So glad we picked this one!