Ratings based on 608 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice view

Posted Jul 26, 2016
The staff couldn't find my reservation so she books my room at regular price. she was rude & impatience. At check out, I have to fight to get it adjusted
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Very clean and updated room. Nice pool area. Will stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

staff

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Every time we called for service, the staff was short or rude. We asked for an extra pillow, 5$ charge. Wrong info. was given about the buffet price. Called for help with my luggage, 40 minute wait, when I asked if I could come get a luggage carrier, he said no and hung up
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, MS

Perfect Room

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Courteous staff.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Visited Jefferson Davis Home. Went to Sharkshead souvenir shop was great. To many things to list. Loved it all.
When we arrived at hotel the check in was so fast I couldn't believe it. The staff was professional and mannerly. I felt at home. Courteous. Room was excellent. We were upgrated to a suite. I don't know why. I loved it. The buffet at the hotel was delicious. Swimming was really nice and relaxing. Lazy River I really enjoyed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from abita springs, la

Lazy River

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: clean
Cons: a/c and extra arm bands
Location: food, shopping, beach
Hotel was awesome lazy river was great also, did not like that I was told I could buy extra arm band then when I got there I was told no I cant.... and a/c sometimes didn't feel like it was on to keep room cool like we wanted it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from slidell,la.

Hollywood Casino

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Had to wait 20 minutes for my room, but when checkout time came around 11am. Our son was asleep in the room, he's 16, anyway we went to plat the slots a little before checkout. As we approached our room at 1045AM a cleaning clerk seemed to be coming from it. I did have the "DO NOT DISTURB" sign hanging. When I asked did she just come from my room she said yes, I was checking to see if y'all had checked out. Seriously?? WiFi sucked. The lazy river pool was nice but there wasn't anyone out there supervising. Kids were unsupervised, jumping and diving in, there is a regular pool for that. Only got to enjoy the pool maybe 4 hours total in 2 days because of rain yet still had to pay the 9.99 per night resort fee. I could go on.....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was close restaurants and stores.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
My first time at this hotel and it was a great experience!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I was very happy when we first arrived.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
We were happy when we checked in then we went to buffer which we were one of the only ones paying to eat and the hostess was ugly to us. Then everyone I called front desk we were put on hold for long periods of time. Then the water is brown. Took us 40 minutes to get someone to get our car and help us down with luggage. Very upset
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean place. Good food too!

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Upgraded to mini suite without asking. Everyone so friendly!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2016
It was perfect for family. Very clean and the food was wonderful. The staff went all out to satisfy us. All very nice and helpful.