Ratings based on 885 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Secluded Getaway

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: The location was the best...away from the congested locations.
Cons: I was satisfied with my visit.
Location: From this location, we were about 30 minutes from Gulfport and Biloxi....large malls and other casino venues. Also, about 1 hour from New Orleans!
I found that I needed to go to a place where I could relax and forget about the fast pace back home. At Hollywood Casino, I got just that! It was a well maintained modern casino with a hotel that measures up to some of the best. It has a large pool with a Jacuzzi beside it as well as a lazy river which I could float for hours. My room was on the 8th floor and had a wonderful view of the area....lots of trees. The area had a modest number of shopping locations but did provide for all needs. The buffet at Hollywood offered a great selection of foods....and they tasted great! The casino had all of the newest slots, which I preferred over tables and gave great play! Although I didn't will the large jackpot to bring back home, I had a great time!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new orleans

Casino

Posted Jul 19, 2017
The casino and hotel need updating. It is extremely smoky and poorly ventilated. The one restaurant besides the buffet was closed on Monday. There is a snack bar that serves burgers etc... we ordered dominoes because room service stopped at 10 pm. It was very difficult to get a cocktail at the casino. Even play table games it took 30 minutes or longer for waitress to come by. A security guard kicked my 75 year old mother out of the pool area because she didn't have an arm band. She came looking for me and I was paying my tab. No common sense. Picked up my car and it was scratched on the side after being a let parked overnight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Enjoyable Stay

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Location location location. Away from the traffic and crowded beaches. the last mile to the hotel is the perfect time to unwind.
Cons: the food choices left room for improvement
Location: NA
The front desk staff is pleasant and helpful. The room was clean and well appointed with refrigerator and microwave. The bed was very comfortable. We had a corner room with plenty of windows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, MS

Overnight

Posted Jun 29, 2017
The hotel clerk could not find my Expedia reservation and I was charged the wrong rate. Other than that the hotel and casino was okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay St Louis, Ms

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Stay was pleasant. Nice staff, clean and comfortable room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Daphne, AL

They gave our room away!

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Cons: Communicating cancellation policy - to customers and staff.
We had "pay when you get there" reservations for the night of April 27, 2017. We knew we were going to play at the local casinos, so we phoned the hotel at 9pm to advise them of our late arrival and told them we would probably arrive after midnite. We were assured by the desk clerk that this would not be a problem and "our room would be there no problem". When we arrived at 2am, we were told that our reservation had been automatically cancelled at midnight and our room had been given away - AND there were no other rooms available! We were offered a room for the same price at the Knights Inn in an unsavory part of town. The supervisor on duty did not care in the least that we had been assured that our room would be available and told us that all reservations are always automatically cancelled by their computer system at midnight. So why were we not informed anywhere of that? Lesson learned regarding this property - pay ahead! Kudos to "Amber" at the Silver Slipper Hotel who felt sorry for us and gave us a $149 room at a discounted rate. By the way, the survey made me rate the hotel cleanliness and room comfort, but I don't know because we did not get to stay there!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Isolated hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Away from most other facilities, resteraunts, etc. Options for affordable food on property is not available. Do not smoke room had two burn marks in the bed cover. Affordable one night stay for my trip from Florida to Texas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alabama

Clean,quiet and comfortable

Posted Jun 3, 2017
We enjoyed our stay here. Room was clean and spacious. Would not hesitate to stay here again. The only downfall is no refrigerator in the room, that would be nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from poplarville ms

Awesome

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Enjoyed it had too much fun at casino. Friendly staff and very comfortable beds!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Bait and switch

Posted May 24, 2017
They did not have the room that we reserved. Therefore, we cancelled before checking in