Ratings based on 642 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Checked in late after traveling all day. Room was smoking room and there was no mention of that when i booked through Expedia. Room on the 14th floor and keys didn't work. 2 trips downstairs...2nd set they gave us didn't work either. Maintainance had to come up...stood in hall while they worked on it. Supposed to come back with keys..no show. Had to call front desk after waiting 30 mins. Came back with keys...didn't work. Said they'd send maintainance back. By then it was 1AM...we said forget it. Never came back the next morning, never checked with us...nothing. Bad stay...bad service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, La.

Perfect

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Celebrating my 16 wedding anniversary there for a couple of days. Everything was great. The staff was wonderful, the rooms were really clean and the food was good. We are already talking about planning another mini vacation there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I Don't recommend this hotel.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Smoke was horrible. Halls, elevator and our smoke free room smelled like smoke. Lazy river and pool was closed both days we were there. (That's the reason we went there). If you have kids and can't use the lazy river and pool...it's boring. TV connection was glitchy and fuzzy. Air Conditioner couldn't keep up, the room stayed warm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

Clean and spacious room.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
The hotel was clean and the 1 king room was nice and spacious. However, I was very unhappy with my check in experience. Our room was not available until 3 hours after check in time and the front desk did not call me to let me know when it was ready, which they said they would. This situation screwed up our plans for that day. I also received a different excuse from each of the 3 different staff members I spoke to.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Poor staffing

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Arrived at 3:30 for 3pm check in. Waited in a line with kid and luggage in tow for 45 my minutes only to be told come back in an hour. Room checkers not done!? With check out at 11 and check in at 3, 4 hours and adequate staffing these rooms should have been turned over and ready. Found a hallway near pool where other families were camping, no seating, sat on floor and waited our hour out. Only way to find out if room was ready, was to get back in line. Not acceptable. Lazy River area was a zoo. No lifeguards. Two security guards did patrol the area, who were very friendly and did the best they could to keep the peace. Clearly this hotel is an example of upper management trying to cut cost at the expense of guest comfort. Dont get me wrong, The staff I did encounter were friendly and accommodating and doing the best they could in bad circumstances beyond their control.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice view

Posted Jul 26, 2016
The staff couldn't find my reservation so she books my room at regular price. she was rude & impatience. At check out, I have to fight to get it adjusted
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Very clean and updated room. Nice pool area. Will stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

staff

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Every time we called for service, the staff was short or rude. We asked for an extra pillow, 5$ charge. Wrong info. was given about the buffet price. Called for help with my luggage, 40 minute wait, when I asked if I could come get a luggage carrier, he said no and hung up
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, MS

Perfect Room

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Courteous staff.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Visited Jefferson Davis Home. Went to Sharkshead souvenir shop was great. To many things to list. Loved it all.
When we arrived at hotel the check in was so fast I couldn't believe it. The staff was professional and mannerly. I felt at home. Courteous. Room was excellent. We were upgrated to a suite. I don't know why. I loved it. The buffet at the hotel was delicious. Swimming was really nice and relaxing. Lazy River I really enjoyed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from abita springs, la

Lazy River

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: clean
Cons: a/c and extra arm bands
Location: food, shopping, beach
Hotel was awesome lazy river was great also, did not like that I was told I could buy extra arm band then when I got there I was told no I cant.... and a/c sometimes didn't feel like it was on to keep room cool like we wanted it