Ratings based on 813 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Nice and convenientl
Nice and was quiet convenient. The staff were all very pleasant and competent
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mississippi

Don't gamble here

Posted May 13, 2017
Machines are horrible, in the middle of no where . Two of the lamps in my room didn't even have bulbs! Bath water looked nasty, and buffet was disappointing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok hotel, staff is really nice there

Posted May 8, 2017
Cons: in room wifi
hotel is ok, nice pool and lazy river. wifi is horrible no connections in room i even changed rooms. have to go in the lobby to get a connection, my credit card info must have got hacked, was notified by my credit card company of a attempted charge for a few hundred dollars.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unhappy

Posted May 6, 2017
Hotel desk not very accommodating to guest needs. Staff not very efficient and made me feel as if I were a burden to them with my requests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2017
Good casino. Bed could have been a little more comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t

Birthday mini getaway

Posted May 4, 2017
We enjoyed a night for my birthday and a day at the beautiful lazy river pool! When we checked in "chuck" was very helpful and answered all of my questions. We requested a room over looking the bay. When we got in the room it smelt very clean and had a breathtaking view of the bay. Can't wait to go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Crystal, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! And, glad you had an enjoyable birthday!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Quiet, comfortable hotel with great views.

Posted May 2, 2017
Needed a convenient affordable one night stay on way to do a job in Louisiana. This hotel provided everything I needed and more. Quiet, comfortable, clean and well appointed. Food was excellent and plentiful at the Epic Buffet.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Crystal, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Batesville, MS.

Fat Girl

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Staff.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Jefferson Davis house to tour. Golf. Too many things within driving distance.
Totally enjoyed stay. However, the food was delicious in the buffet. Do have one complaint. I have gained 5 lbs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Enjoyable stay in a nice area

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: The hotel had the friendliest and most helpful staff we have encountered in our travels.
Location: The area is close to quaint shopping, nice DOG FRIENDLY beaches, and good eateries.
We enjoyed our stay at the Hollywood Casino. The clerk at check-in was friendly and very informative, pointing out the hotel/casino amenities. The room was very nice and clean. Grounds were well kept.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Just a few miles from beach

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Nice place to stay! Will go back on my next visit to the coast. Beach only a few miles away.